Page 6 of 15 FirstFirst ... 45678 ... LastLast
Results 51 to 60 of 153

Thread: [CoD2][Tutorial] How to make your cracked server show up in the master list

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Assadministrator IzNoGoD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    1,718
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 1,068 Times in 674 Posts
    turn developer off (/rcon developer 0; rcon map_restart) when you make your mod public.

    Or change that piece of code a bit so it checks if the attacker is still defined, or make it determine the attacker's entnum earlier on.

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to IzNoGoD For This Useful Post:

    bizkit45 (13th November 2013)

  3. #2
    Private First Class
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    127
    Thanks
    132
    Thanked 114 Times in 63 Posts
    sure, type /rcon developer open console and check what value is set.

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to Jeplaa For This Useful Post:

    bizkit45 (13th November 2013)

  5. #3
    Private
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    so easy you say, a? i checkedit and it is set to 0. I hope i dont get those errors now. will let you know.

  6. #4
    Brigadier General
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    994
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 588 Times in 388 Posts
    Failing that, turn off logfile - in your server config file, set this:

    set logfile "0"

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to Tally For This Useful Post:

    bizkit45 (13th November 2013)

  8. #5
    Private
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    sorry to interupt again..but is there a way to disable DM mode, so only TDM, HQ, CTF,... are enabled. I think it crashes becouse of DM mode.
    And i would also like to know if i can disable vote for DM mode (i have votes enabled). so they wont be able to vote for DM Carentan for example, but to still give them all other vote permisions??? thanks

  9. #6
    Private
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    26
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 3 Times in 1 Post
    I get a error in iptables when i write this code:
    Code:
    iptables -A INPUT -p udp -m string --algo bm --string "BANNED_CDKEY" --sport 20700 --dport 28961 -j DROP
    iptables -A INPUT -p udp -m string --algo bm --string "INVALID_CDKEY" --sport 20700 --dport 28961 -j DROP
    Error message:
    Code:
    iptables: No chain/target/match by that name.
    What to do?

  10. #7
    Global Mossaderator Mitch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    654
    Thanks
    204
    Thanked 450 Times in 305 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by NemanjA View Post
    I get a error in iptables when i write this code:
    Code:
    iptables -A INPUT -p udp -m string --algo bm --string "BANNED_CDKEY" --sport 20700 --dport 28961 -j DROP
    iptables -A INPUT -p udp -m string --algo bm --string "INVALID_CDKEY" --sport 20700 --dport 28961 -j DROP
    Error message:
    Code:
    iptables: No chain/target/match by that name.
    What to do?
    I assume you ran the commands with sudo or as root. What linux are you using?
    What output do you get when you run 'iptables --list-rules'?
    Last edited by Mitch; 17th November 2013 at 10:27.

  11. #8
    Private
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    26
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 3 Times in 1 Post
    Im using CentOS.
    And i get this:
    Code:
    -P INPUT ACCEPT
    -P FORWARD ACCEPT
    -P OUTPUT ACCEPT

  12. #9
    Global Mossaderator Mitch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    654
    Thanks
    204
    Thanked 450 Times in 305 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by NemanjA View Post
    Im using CentOS.
    And i get this:
    Code:
    -P INPUT ACCEPT
    -P FORWARD ACCEPT
    -P OUTPUT ACCEPT
    Maybe try adding -t filter.
    Code:
    iptables -t filter -A INPUT -p udp -m string --algo bm --string "BANNED_CDKEY" --sport 20700 --dport 28961 -j DROP
    iptables -t filter -A INPUT -p udp -m string --algo bm --string "INVALID_CDKEY" --sport 20700 --dport 28961 -j DROP
    https://www.centos.org/forums/viewtopic.php?t=8995

  13. #10
    Private
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    26
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 3 Times in 1 Post
    I had tried it already.. It don't work :/

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •