Results 1 to 10 of 29

Thread: [Tut-Request] Jump-Pad

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Sergeant serthy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    450
    Thanks
    96
    Thanked 296 Times in 188 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by omnimouz View Post
    No syntax error for me using "torso_upper"

    "MOD_PISTOL_BULLET" is fine if you're using deagle I thought, as is "MOD_RIFLE_BULLET" for scopes? I also tried with "MOD_PROJECTILE" using rpg_mp but didn't work.
    on JUMPPADS u have to use a sMeansOfDeath that will bounce you back! ergo an explosive one (try the splash)!

    and the syntax error was the ']' behind your "torso_upper"

  2. #2
    Brigadier General
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    994
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 588 Times in 388 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by serthy View Post
    on JUMPPADS u have to use a sMeansOfDeath that will bounce you back! ergo an explosive one (try the splash)!

    and the syntax error was the ']' behind your "torso_upper"
    There is no "torso_upper" bone in COD4. This is a complete list of tags and bones in COD4:

    Code:
    NUMBONES 85
    "tag_origin"
    "j_mainroot"
    "tag_sync"
    "pelvis"
    "j_hip_le"
    "j_hip_ri"
    "torso_stabilizer"
    "j_hiptwist_le"
    "j_hiptwist_ri"
    "j_knee_le"
    "j_knee_ri"
    "j_spinelower"
    "back_low"
    "j_ankle_le"
    "j_ankle_ri"
    "j_knee_bulge_le"
    "j_knee_bulge_ri"
    "j_ball_le"
    "j_ball_ri"
    "j_spineupper"
    "tag_stowed_deploy"
    "back_mid"
    "j_spine4"
    "tag_stowed_backpack"
    "j_clavicle_le"
    "j_clavicle_ri"
    "j_neck"
    "j_shoulderraise_le"
    "j_shoulderraise_ri"
    "tag_inhand"
    "tag_stowed_back"
    "tag_stowed_lethal"
    "tag_stowed_tactical"
    "tag_weapon_chest"
    "j_shoulder_le"
    "j_shoulder_ri"
    "neck"
    "j_elbow_bulge_le"
    "j_elbow_le"
    "j_head"
    "j_shouldertwist_le"
    "shoulder"
    "head"
    "j_elbow_bulge_ri"
    "j_elbow_ri"
    "j_shouldertwist_ri"
    "j_wrist_le"
    "j_wristtwist_le"
    "j_head_end"
    "j_index_le_1"
    "j_jaw"
    "j_mid_le_1"
    "j_pinky_le_1"
    "j_ring_le_1"
    "j_thumb_le_1"
    "j_wrist_ri"
    "j_wristtwist_ri"
    "tag_weapon_left"
    "j_helmet"
    "j_index_le_2"
    "j_index_ri_1"
    "j_mid_le_2"
    "j_mid_ri_1"
    "j_pinky_le_2"
    "j_pinky_ri_1"
    "j_ring_le_2"
    "j_ring_ri_1"
    "j_thumb_le_2"
    "j_thumb_ri_1"
    "tag_weapon_right"
    "j_index_le_3"
    "j_index_ri_2"
    "j_mid_le_3"
    "j_mid_ri_2"
    "j_pinky_le_3"
    "j_pinky_ri_2"
    "j_ring_le_3"
    "j_ring_ri_2"
    "j_thumb_le_3"
    "j_thumb_ri_2"
    "j_index_ri_3"
    "j_mid_ri_3"
    "j_pinky_ri_3"
    "j_ring_ri_3"
    "j_thumb_ri_3"
    Use one of them instead.

  3. #3
    Private
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Tally View Post
    There is no "torso_upper" bone in COD4.
    "torso_upper" is used in promod, which is what I'm trying to get it work in

  4. #4
    Brigadier General
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    994
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 588 Times in 388 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by omnimouz View Post
    "torso_upper" is used in promod, which is what I'm trying to get it work in
    Sorry, I see this is to register a hit location, in which case torso_upper is a valid sHitLoc. These are the valid sHitLocs in COD4:

    PHP Code:
    getHitLocHeightsHitLoc )
    {
        switch( 
    sHitLoc )
        {
            case 
    "helmet":
            case 
    "head":
            case 
    "neck":
                return 
    60;
            case 
    "torso_upper":
            case 
    "right_arm_upper":
            case 
    "left_arm_upper":
            case 
    "right_arm_lower":
            case 
    "left_arm_lower":
            case 
    "right_hand":
            case 
    "left_hand":
            case 
    "gun":
                return 
    48;
            case 
    "torso_lower":
                return 
    40;
            case 
    "right_leg_upper":
            case 
    "left_leg_upper":
                return 
    32;
            case 
    "right_leg_lower":
            case 
    "left_leg_lower":
                return 
    10;
            case 
    "right_foot":
            case 
    "left_foot":
                return 
    5;
        }
        return 
    48;

    These are areas in the hit boxes.

    EDIT -

    Looking at your script again, I see this:

    PHP Code:
    bouncepospower )
    {
        
    oldhp self.health;
        
    self.health self.health power;
        
    self finishPlayerDamageselfselfpower0"MOD_PISTOL_BULLET""deserteagle_mp"undefinedpos"torso_upper"], );
        
    self.health oldhp;

    You have a square brace after "torso_upper" - "torso_upper"]

    serthy pointed it out to you, but you blew him off. Best to take notice if someone points out a scripting error. Otherwise we will be here all year.
    Last edited by Tally; 15th May 2013 at 20:14.

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to Tally For This Useful Post:

    kung foo man (15th May 2013)

  6. #5
    Private
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Tally View Post
    EDIT -

    Looking at your script again, I see this:

    PHP Code:
    bouncepospower )
    {
        
    oldhp self.health;
        
    self.health self.health power;
        
    self finishPlayerDamageselfselfpower0"MOD_PISTOL_BULLET""deserteagle_mp"undefinedpos"torso_upper"], );
        
    self.health oldhp;

    You have a square brace after "torso_upper" - "torso_upper"]

    serthy pointed it out to you, but you blew him off. Best to take notice if someone points out a scripting error. Otherwise we will be here all year.
    I noticed it before he even posted.

  7. #6
    Sergeant serthy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    450
    Thanks
    96
    Thanked 296 Times in 188 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by omnimouz View Post
    I noticed it before he even posted.
    yeah, hell, and my crystal ball has shown me that times before you even thought about it...srsly...
    bounce() is working as it should, you should only change arguments in there if you know what they do.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •