Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: COD4 How to Bind in console Custom Map Download, together with the MOD

  1. #1
    Private First Class G-Stuff002's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    209
    Thanks
    42
    Thanked 108 Times in 106 Posts

    COD4 How to Bind in console Custom Map Download, together with the MOD

    Hello, please help


    Maps from the "usermaps" folder not loaded. They only work if it run from "Mods" folder, then need to run it in the console like: /map mp_dust2

    I tried to bind this whole procedure to one key, but something was wrong

    This is needed to change the map during the LAN game (No dedicate server needed!)

    This work if run from shorcut: iw3mp.exe" +set fs_game "mods/mp_dust2" +map mp_dust2 - The map with the mod starts immediately

    How to setup this script from shorcut to Bind

    bind F12 +set fs_game "mods/mp_dust2" +map mp_dust2 - Not working

  2. #2
    Private First Class G-Stuff002's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    209
    Thanks
    42
    Thanked 108 Times in 106 Posts
    Maybe for this need to create config cfg, like: dust2load.cfg etc, but what should i write to it ? + bind to hotkey

  3. #3
    Assadministrator IzNoGoD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    1,677
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 1,014 Times in 638 Posts
    Your execute string needs to be encased in ". Maybe " helps to set your fs_game with its own ".

    bind F12 "+set fs_game "mods/mp_dust2" +map mp_dust2"

    Either that or make your dust2.cfg, and bind f12 exec dust2
    "Does not work" is an error report for a bug between keyboard and chair.

    All hail Artie Effem

  4. #4
    Private First Class G-Stuff002's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    209
    Thanks
    42
    Thanked 108 Times in 106 Posts
    Thx, but not working.

    I try to use and run dust2.cfg from the running game - not response. I added "map_restart" line, for restart map with mod, the same..

  5. #5
    Private First Class G-Stuff002's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    209
    Thanks
    42
    Thanked 108 Times in 106 Posts
    Done!, i figured it out

    The location of the folders with maps was not correct

    I'll tell how I did it:

    for exe: +set fs_game "mods/ModWarfare" +exec server.cfg +set g_gametype "dm"

    server.cfg in folder "main" It only has settings for the scorelimit and timelimit for 'dm' and 'war'
    // Team Deathmatch Settings
    set scr_tdm_scorelimit "20"
    set scr_tdm_timelimit "20"
    // Deathmatch Settings
    set scr_dm_scorelimit "20"
    set scr_dm_timelimit "20"
    set scr_player_sprinttime "10"

    in GameFolder: usermaps/mp_dust2. in mp_dust2 folder only files: mp_dust2.ff + mp_dust2_load.ff
    in GameFolder: Mods/ModWarfare. in ModWarfare folder only file: mp_dust2.iwd

    /Bind F12 map mp_dust2

  6. #6
    Private First Class G-Stuff002's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    209
    Thanks
    42
    Thanked 108 Times in 106 Posts
    I also wanted to ask how to remove time before the start of the round 10+5 sec. ?

    Waiting for teams to be ready 10 sec
    Match begins in 0:05 sec
    Last edited by G-Stuff002; 31st August 2021 at 20:39.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •