Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: rcon extension

  1. #1
    Sergeant maxdamage99's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Russia
    Posts
    419
    Thanks
    77
    Thanked 97 Times in 82 Posts

    rcon extension

    in addition to: https://killtube.org/showthread.php?...highlight=rcon

    Added function https://github.com/damage99/libcod/c...afbab450c04bbe:
    Code:
    out_printf()
    Function allows the output to be redirected to the client like "rcon status", "rcon systeminfo" etc.
    Works both for remote connections (rcon tool) and for players who use the console by connecting to the server.
    Now you can create your own rcon commands or modify built-in commands for yourself.


    PHP Code:
    codecallback_remoteCommand(fromcommandpointerMsg)
    {
        
    commandArray strtok(command" ");
        
    command commandArray[2];
        
    sfrom strtok(from":");
        
        
    ip sfrom[0];
        
    port sfrom[1];
        
        if (
    command == "rcon_password" || command == "killserver" || command == "quit")
            return;
        
        if (
    command == "online")
        {
            
    out_printf(from"Online players: " scr\_utils::getObjArray("classname""player""logged"trueundefined).size);
            return;
        }
        
        if (
    command == "uptime")
        {    
            
    out_printf(fromscr\_server::getUpTimeStr(false));
            return;
        }
        
        
    doRcon(frompointerMsg);

    I also found a use to create in some way API.
    I used this to create a server-status on my Discord server.


    Use any tool to create a bot and its commands, I'll show you how it works using .PHP example
    PHP Code:
    function serverStatus()
    {
        
    $S_IP '127.0.1.0';
        
    $S_PORT "28960";
        
    $SERVER_TOKEN 'MuCN14jiSAKJTNV4UK7p'//access token

        
    $errno $errstr null;
        
    $server_info "udp://" $S_IP;
        
    $sendpacket "\xff\xff\xff\xffrcon " $SERVER_TOKEN " getplayers";

        @
    $connectpacket fsockopen($server_info$S_PORT$errno$errstr);
        if(!
    $connectpacket)
            echo 
    'serverStatus(): connect error!'

        
    socket_set_timeout ($connectpacket10);
        
    fwrite ($connectpacket$sendpacket);

        
    $S_HOSTNAME '';
        
    $S_MAP '';
        
        
    $P_NAME "";
        
    $P_SCORE "";
        
    $P_PING "";
        
        
    $PLAYER_COUNT 0;
        while (
    $ret fread ($connectpacket10000))
        {
            
    $ret mb_strimwidth($ret4strlen($ret));
            
            if (
    $ret[1] != " ")
                continue;
            
            
    $a $ret[0];
            if (
    $a == "h")
                
    $S_HOSTNAME mb_strimwidth($ret2strlen($ret));
            elseif (
    $a == "m")
                
    $S_MAP mb_strimwidth($ret2strlen($ret));
            elseif (
    $a == "n" )
            {
                
    $P_NAME .= mb_strimwidth($ret2strlen($ret)) . "\n";
                
    $PLAYER_COUNT++;
            }
            elseif (
    $a == "s")
                
    $P_SCORE .= mb_strimwidth($ret2strlen($ret)) . "\n";
            elseif (
    $a == "p")
                
    $P_PING .= mb_strimwidth($ret2strlen($ret)) . "\n";
            else
                echo 
    'serverStatus(): undefined control-symbol!'
        }
        
        
    fclose ($connectpacket); 
        
        
        
    /* construct your discord message */
        
        /*
        
        $S_HOSTNAME = 'CoD2Server';
        $S_MAP = 'mp_toujane';
        $P_NAME = 'Unknown Soldier\nPlayer#123\nUnnamedPlayer\nZombieBot\n';
        $P_SCORE = '14\n0\n1\n13\n';
        $P_PING = '109\n87\n43\n14\n';
        
        */

    .gsc
    PHP Code:
    G_Command(cv)
    {
        return 
    getSubStr(c0v.size) == v;
    }

    codecallback_remoteCommand(fromcommandpointerMsg)
    {
        
    commandArray strtok(command" ");
        
    command commandArray[2];
        
    sfrom strtok(from":");
        
        
    ip sfrom[0];
        
    port sfrom[1];
        
        
    DiscordToken "MuCN14jiSAKJTNV4UK7p";
        
        if (
    commandArray[1] == DiscordToken && G_Command(command"getplayers"))
        {
            
    thread Discord_GetPlayers(from);
            return;
        }
        
        
    doRcon(frompointerMsg);
    }

    Discord_GetPlayers(from)
    {
        
    out_printf(from"h " removeColors(getCvar("sv_hostname")));
        
        
    mapCvar getCvar("mapname");
        
    map scr\_map::getMapDescription(mapCvar);
        if (!
    isDefined(map))
            
    map mapCvar;
        
        
    out_printf(from"m " map);
            
        
    players getEntArray("player""classname");
        for (
    0players.sizei++)
        {
            
    player players[i];
            if (
    /* filter unlogged players, bots etc.*/)
                continue;
            
            
    out_printf(from"n " player.name);
            
    out_printf(from"s " player.score);
            
    out_printf(from"p " player getPing());
        }

    G_Command() - to filter some garbage, I don’t know, maybe this is a completely useless operation, but I noticed some strange behavior, so I just made insurance.
    Access_Token can (should ) differ from the rcon_password.
    you can also make a system of several rcon_passwords (if you implement all the necessary functions in the .gsc) and give the admins a unique rcon_password - this will help to identify all actions with reference to their performer.

    There are some problems with the transmission of some characters (special characters and Cyrillic).
    you can always use only integer data for send, for example:
    1. CoD2: transfer the indexes (id) of rows in the database.
    and, after gets already in .PHP
    2. select from DB where ID = ...


    Code can be added and improved forever, specifically here I brought the most exemplary and understandable.
    There can be a lot of ideas for use, the whole point is only in your imagination.
    I wait to any comments, recommendations, advice on the implementation of out_printf() itself in libcod or its use in .gsc
    Last edited by maxdamage99; 20th July 2020 at 04:41.
    PHP Code:
    class CoronaVirus 
    {
       
    CoronaVirus(int m 1): multi(m) { Peoples.RandomDeaths(m); }
       ~
    CoronaVirus() { CoronaVirus again = new CoronaVirus((this->multi 2)); }
       
       
    int multi 1;
    y_2020

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to maxdamage99 For This Useful Post:

    kung foo man (19th July 2020)

  3. #2
    Global Mossaderator Mitch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    629
    Thanks
    196
    Thanked 426 Times in 287 Posts
    In your first example out_printf is missing a parameter.

    PHP Code:
    out_printf(addressmessage);
    out_printf("1.2.3.4:55555""test"); 

  4. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Mitch For This Useful Post:

    kung foo man (19th July 2020),maxdamage99 (20th July 2020)

  5. #3
    Sergeant maxdamage99's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Russia
    Posts
    419
    Thanks
    77
    Thanked 97 Times in 82 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Mitch View Post
    In your first example out_printf is missing a parameter.

    PHP Code:
    out_printf(addressmessage);
    out_printf("1.2.3.4:55555""test"); 
    Yes, thank you.
    Fact is that I do not use the function directly, but through an alias and the value (from) is stored in an auxiliary global variable: level.redir_addr

    apparently when I wrote the code for the example, I did not see this moment
    PHP Code:
    class CoronaVirus 
    {
       
    CoronaVirus(int m 1): multi(m) { Peoples.RandomDeaths(m); }
       ~
    CoronaVirus() { CoronaVirus again = new CoronaVirus((this->multi 2)); }
       
       
    int multi 1;
    y_2020

  6. #4
    ... connecting
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    @maxdamage99 Can I get some pointers about porting this to CoD 1.1? "/rcon set command" is a freakin mess.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •