Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Kick clients have ping: ZMBI

  1. #1
    Sergeant maxdamage99's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Russia
    Posts
    458
    Thanks
    79
    Thanked 122 Times in 101 Posts

    Kick clients have ping: ZMBI

    How kick clients-bots (no show for SCORE-MENU) have ping: ZMBI (status)?
    Ty)

  2. #2
    Brigadier General
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    1,012
    Thanks
    440
    Thanked 171 Times in 132 Posts
    free_slot(<clientnum>)
    Module: libcod

    Summary:
    Sets the client's state to CS_FREE (only works for bots).


    Required Args:
    1 : <clientnum> The bot's client number.

  3. #3
    Sergeant maxdamage99's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Russia
    Posts
    458
    Thanks
    79
    Thanked 122 Times in 101 Posts
    CAPTAIN OBVIOUS?
    I dont know GetEntityNumber() bots.
    I want to iterate over the array players and kick bots where ping: ZMBI
    p.s if(players[i] getping()... no job(

  4. #4
    Assadministrator IzNoGoD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    1,718
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 1,068 Times in 674 Posts
    then kick the damn bots BEFORE changing map...
    "Does not work" is an error report for a bug between keyboard and chair.

    All hail Artie Effem

  5. #5
    Sergeant maxdamage99's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Russia
    Posts
    458
    Thanks
    79
    Thanked 122 Times in 101 Posts
    Izno, I did so)

  6. #6
    Assadministrator kung foo man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    trailerpark
    Posts
    2,010
    Thanks
    2,102
    Thanked 1,084 Times in 753 Posts
    Mitch added if (player getAddressType() == 0): http://killtube.org/showthread.php?1...ll=1#post10374

    Probably if (player getClientState() == 1) would work too:

    Code:
    typedef enum {
    	0 = CS_FREE,		// can be reused for a new connection
    	1 = CS_ZOMBIE,		// client has been disconnected, but don't reuse connection for a couple seconds
    	2 = CS_CONNECTED,	// has been assigned to a client_t, but no gamestate yet
    	3 = CS_PRIMED,		// gamestate has been sent, but client hasn't sent a usercmd
    	4 = CS_ACTIVE		// client is fully in game
    } clientState_t;
    timescale 0.01

  7. #7
    Assadministrator IzNoGoD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    1,718
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 1,068 Times in 674 Posts
    Doesnt work, zmbi players arent script ents. Would require getaddresstype to take a slot number as argument
    "Does not work" is an error report for a bug between keyboard and chair.

    All hail Artie Effem

  8. #8
    Sergeant maxdamage99's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Russia
    Posts
    458
    Thanks
    79
    Thanked 122 Times in 101 Posts
    I wanted to do well, but the game does not see these players and the place they occupy!
    I did EndMap () array bulkhead and the exclusion of certain parameters of the players!

  9. #9
    Assadministrator IzNoGoD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    1,718
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 1,068 Times in 674 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by maxdamage99 View Post
    Izno, I did so)
    Did you also free_slot() before ending the map?
    Remember to save the entnum of the bot BEFORE kicking, then free_slot with that entnum afterwards.
    "Does not work" is an error report for a bug between keyboard and chair.

    All hail Artie Effem

  10. #10
    Sergeant maxdamage99's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Russia
    Posts
    458
    Thanks
    79
    Thanked 122 Times in 101 Posts
    Yes, I did, but occasionally writes to me that something like this:
    From terminal server:
    Code:
    Client 2 is not player.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •