Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: block a model which is moving

  1. #1
    Private
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    95
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts

    block a model which is moving

    Hello everybody

    i would like to know if it's possible to block a script_model which is moving ? and script_brushmodel ?

    if it's possible, please tell me.

    ORDI
    xf: ordi37zk

  2. #2
    Brigadier General
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    1,012
    Thanks
    440
    Thanked 171 Times in 132 Posts
    What do you mean with blocking?

  3. #3
    Private
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    95
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
    example: an elevator which is moving and suddenly, there is something which spawn and it block the elevator so it cant move correctly.
    Last edited by ORDI; 2nd June 2015 at 20:49.

  4. #4
    Sergeant serthy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    450
    Thanks
    96
    Thanked 296 Times in 188 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ORDI View Post
    example: an elevator which is moving and suddenly, there is something which spawn and it block the elevator so it cant move correctly.
    check every entity with
    PHP Code:
    entity isTouchingplayer 
    like every second, and if some players that are touching the entity AND not change their position AND while your entity should move AND is also not changing its position, you could set the players origin or kill'em

  5. #5
    Private
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    95
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
    already try, but it do not work, it's model to entity because the thing which spawn is made from the script ( thing = spawn(...); )
    The entity must block the model when it is moving
    Last edited by ORDI; 2nd June 2015 at 21:45.

  6. #6
    Private First Class
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    219
    Thanks
    56
    Thanked 105 Times in 66 Posts
    Try

    PHP Code:
    thing waittill("forever"); 
    or

    PHP Code:
    thing moveTo(thing getOrigin(), 000); 
    every second.

  7. #7
    Assadministrator IzNoGoD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    1,718
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 1,068 Times in 674 Posts
    just set the .origin of your elevator and it will stop in the middle of a moveto/movex/movey/movez.
    "Does not work" is an error report for a bug between keyboard and chair.

    All hail Artie Effem

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •