Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: gametype invalid

  1. #1
    Private
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    gametype invalid

    when I change map, gametype change for DM gametype! :/ can someone help?


    on console : g_gametype obs_elim is not a valid gametype, defaulting to dm

  2. #2
    Assadministrator IzNoGoD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    1,718
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 1,068 Times in 674 Posts
    you've got maps\mp\gametypes\obs_elim.gsc?

    Or do you have \maps\mp\gametypes\obs_elim.gsc.txt by any chance? :P
    "Does not work" is an error report for a bug between keyboard and chair.

    All hail Artie Effem

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to IzNoGoD For This Useful Post:

    sabixão (17th May 2014)

  4. #3
    Private
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    I have them izno

    must be something wrong in my scripts gametype.gsc?
    Last edited by sabixão; 16th May 2014 at 16:53.

  5. #4
    Lieutenant Loveboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    546
    Thanks
    229
    Thanked 72 Times in 46 Posts
    I think too that you have got obs_elim.gsc.txt.
    (If you use Windows) You can change on options the endings to enable.

    Just look which file type it has, like in this picture:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	file.png 
Views:	67 
Size:	98.3 KB 
ID:	705

    Or just create a .IWD-File and put your mod in there. Then move your .IWD-File in your main folder.

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to Loveboy For This Useful Post:

    sabixão (17th May 2014)

  7. #5
    Private
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    load normal the server,the mod work too ,but the problem is when changing map by rotation or command console callback AbortLevel() working at this moment

    AbortLevel()
    {
    println("Aborting level - gametype is not supported");

    level.callbackStartGameType = ::callbackVoid;
    level.callbackPlayerConnect = ::callbackVoid;
    level.callbackPlayerDisconnect = ::callbackVoid;
    level.callbackPlayerDamage = ::callbackVoid;
    level.callbackPlayerKilled = ::callbackVoid;

    setcvar("g_gametype", "dm");

    exitLevel(false);
    }

    ////////////////////////////////////////

    here is my Callback StartGameType

    Callback_StartGameType()
    {
    level.splitscreen = isSplitScreen();

    // defaults if not defined in level script
    if(!isDefined(game["allies"]))
    game["allies"] = "american";
    if(!isDefined(game["axis"]))
    game["axis"] = "german";

    // server cvar overrides
    if(getCvar("scr_allies") != "")
    game["allies"] = getCvar("scr_allies");
    if(getCvar("scr_axis") != "")
    game["axis"] = getCvar("scr_axis");

    precacheStatusIcon("hud_status_dead");
    precacheStatusIcon("hud_status_connecting");
    precacheRumble("damage_heavy");

    thread maps\mp\gametypes\_menus::init();
    thread maps\mp\gametypes\_serversettings::init();
    thread maps\mp\gametypes\_clientids::init();
    thread maps\mp\gametypes\_teams::init();
    thread maps\mp\gametypes\_weapons::init();
    thread maps\mp\gametypes\_scoreboard::init();
    thread maps\mp\gametypes\_killcam::init();
    thread maps\mp\gametypes\_shellshock::init();
    thread maps\mp\gametypes\_damagefeedback::init();
    thread maps\mp\gametypes\_healthoverlay::init();
    thread maps\mp\gametypes\_spectating::init();
    thread maps\mp\gametypes\_ER::init();


    level.xenon = (getcvar("xenonGame") == "true");
    thread maps\mp\gametypes\_quickmessages::init();

    setClientNameMode("auto_change");

    spawnpoints = getentarray("mp_tdm_spawn", "classname");

    if(!spawnpoints.size)
    {
    spawnpoints = getentarray("mp_dm_spawn", "classname");
    if(!spawnpoints.size)
    {
    maps\mp\gametypes\_callbacksetup::AbortLevel();
    return;
    }
    }

    for(i = 0; i < spawnpoints.size; i++)
    spawnpoints[i] placeSpawnpoint();

    allowed[0] = "tdm";
    maps\mp\gametypes\_gameobjects::main(allowed);

    // Time limit per map

    setCvar("ui_timelimit" + level.timelimit);
    makeCvarServerInfo("ui_timelimit"+ level.timelimit);


    level.scorelimit = 10000;
    setCvar("ui_scorelimit" + level.scorelimit);
    makeCvarServerInfo("ui_scorelimit"+ level.scorelimit);


    if(!isDefined(game["state"]))
    game["state"] = "playing";

    level.mapended = false;

    level.team["allies"] = 0;
    level.team["axis"] = 0;

    thread startGame();
    thread maps\mp\gametypes\_ER_checktime::inicio();
    thread updateGametypeCvars();

    //thread maps\mp\gametypes\_teams::addTestClients();
    }
    Last edited by sabixão; 16th May 2014 at 19:19.

  8. #6
    Private
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    solved my problem,occurs only in dedicated 0 :P and I do not need dedicated 0 ,ty all

  9. #7
    Assadministrator IzNoGoD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    1,718
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 1,068 Times in 674 Posts
    dedi 0 indeed does not reload scripts on even starts. First, third, fifth etc starts are ok, but second, fourth etc are bad.
    "Does not work" is an error report for a bug between keyboard and chair.

    All hail Artie Effem

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to IzNoGoD For This Useful Post:

    sabixão (17th May 2014)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •