Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 25

Thread: [COD4]How to make cracked server show in master list?

  1. #11
    ... connecting
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Mitch View Post
    I think this should do the trick:

    PHP Code:
    int hook_StateCompare(char statechar base)
    {
        if ((
    CvarVariableValue == NULL || CvarVariableValue("sv_cracked") == 1) && strcmp (state"deny") == 0// when sv_cracked 1 and deny state
        
    {
            if(
    strcmp(base"accept") == 0// when compare value is accept return true
                
    return 0;
            else
                return 
    1// when compare to value is deny return false
        
    }

        return 
    strcmp(statebase);
    }

    #if COD_VERSION == COD4_1_7
        
    cracking_hook_call(0x0816FF42, (int)hook_StateCompare);
        
    cracking_hook_call(0x081701D6, (int)hook_StateCompare);
    #endif 
    Basically it changes the compare function to returning false (1) when it compares deny to deny. And it returns true (0) when it compares deny to accept.
    Hey Mitch, i look for a way for a long time to run a cod4 cracked server and never found anything in internet!! Sorry for my noob question, but how do u use this php codes u just gave here??

    Thanks for your help,
    ps: sorry for my bad english, i'm french
    Kill3ill

  2. #12
    Global Mossaderator Mitch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    624
    Thanks
    193
    Thanked 421 Times in 283 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by kill3ill View Post
    Hey Mitch, i look for a way for a long time to run a cod4 cracked server and never found anything in internet!! Sorry for my noob question, but how do u use this php codes u just gave here??

    Thanks for your help,
    ps: sorry for my bad english, i'm french
    Kill3ill
    The code is supposed to be adding to libcod. See https://github.com/kungfooman/libcod. (you will need to be able to edit your start up line for this to work. Also linux only)
    But i never got around to test that code.

    In https://github.com/kungfooman/libcod...er/libcod.cpp:

    Add after 'char * hook_AuthorizeState( int arg ) { **** }' (line 1446)
    PHP Code:
    int hook_StateCompare(char statechar base

        if ((
    CvarVariableValue == NULL || CvarVariableValue("sv_cracked") == 1) && strcmp (state"deny") == 0// when sv_cracked 1 and deny state 
        

            if(
    strcmp(base"accept") == 0// when compare value is accept return true 
                
    return 0
            else 
                return 
    1// when compare to value is deny return false 
        


        return 
    strcmp(statebase); 

    Add this before #ifdef IS_JAVA_ENABLED (line 2022)
    PHP Code:
    #if COD_VERSION == COD4_1_7 
        
    cracking_hook_call(0x0816FF42, (int)hook_StateCompare); 
        
    cracking_hook_call(0x081701D6, (int)hook_StateCompare); 
    #endif 
    Note: This code hasn't be tested so it might be that it could crash your game server. (cod4_lnxded)

    Edit: try this binary at http://znation.nl/libcod/
    Last edited by Mitch; 11th June 2014 at 18:51.

  3. #13
    ... connecting
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hi Mitch,


    Thanks for your reply. Well, i downloaded this file here: http://znation.nl/libcod/, so what to do with this now?

    KB

  4. #14
    Global Mossaderator Mitch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    624
    Thanks
    193
    Thanked 421 Times in 283 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by kill3ill View Post
    Hi Mitch,


    Thanks for your reply. Well, i downloaded this file here: http://znation.nl/libcod/, so what to do with this now?

    KB
    I added a nomysql version (less work to install).

    Download http://znation.nl/libcod/libcod4_1_7_nomysql.so and upload it next to your cod4 binary.
    Modify your startup line to:

    PHP Code:
    LD_LIBRARY_PATH=. LD_PRELOAD=libcod4_1_7_nomysql.so ./cod4_lnxded ...your other parameters here... 
    (LD_LIBRARY_PATH might be optional)

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to Mitch For This Useful Post:

    kung foo man (14th June 2014)

  6. #15
    ... connecting
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    When you say "next to your cod4 binary" you mean the cod4_lnxded (cracked file or original file?)

    Thanks,

    KB

  7. #16
    Assadministrator IzNoGoD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    1,594
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 939 Times in 585 Posts
    No need for cracked lnxded file when you have sv_cracked with libcod

    but ye, next to that file
    "Does not work" is an error report for a bug between keyboard and chair.

    All hail Artie Effem

    Sending me a private message makes me want to help you LESS.

  8. #17
    ... connecting
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hi guys, a friend of mine has cod 4 legit game and when he start original server, but when people like me with cracked game try to join it says key code in use. When he starts cracked server everyone can join but need to have server ip adress cuz it dont shows up in the master server list, I followed the tutorial with hex editor and edited cracked server.exe now the server shows but says key code in use on cracked games. How to fix that.

  9. #18
    Assadministrator IzNoGoD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    1,594
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 939 Times in 585 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by YokohamaBG View Post
    Hi guys, a friend of mine has cod 4 legit game and when he start original server, but when people like me with cracked game try to join it says key code in use. When he starts cracked server everyone can join but need to have server ip adress cuz it dont shows up in the master server list, I followed the tutorial with hex editor and edited cracked server.exe now the server shows but says key code in use on cracked games. How to fix that.
    Im pretty damn impressed by running a cod4 libcod enabled server or iptables mod with a .exe file...
    "Does not work" is an error report for a bug between keyboard and chair.

    All hail Artie Effem

    Sending me a private message makes me want to help you LESS.

  10. #19
    Global Mossaderator Mitch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    624
    Thanks
    193
    Thanked 421 Times in 283 Posts
    I tested my libcod cracked version for cod4, but it doesn't work yet. The server is currently rejecting the connection because of mismatched guid.

    Edit: fixed the rejecting connection now

    https://github.com/M-itch/libcod/com...a9923472725116

    Download ('set sv_cracked 1' to enable semi-cracked)
    1.7: http://znation.nl/libcod/libcod4_1_7.so
    1.7 (query limit): http://znation.nl/libcod/libcod4_1_7_l.so

    I couldn't test it completely, because I am having trouble with my previous cod4 installation. I need to install cod4 correctly.
    Last edited by Mitch; 9th November 2014 at 11:10.

  11. The Following User Says Thank You to Mitch For This Useful Post:

    kung foo man (9th November 2014)

  12. #20
    Private
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Mitch View Post
    I tested my libcod cracked version for cod4, but it doesn't work yet. The server is currently rejecting the connection because of mismatched guid.

    Edit: fixed the rejecting connection now

    https://github.com/M-itch/libcod/com...a9923472725116

    Download ('set sv_cracked 1' to enable semi-cracked)
    1.7: http://znation.nl/libcod/libcod4_1_7.so
    1.7 (query limit): http://znation.nl/libcod/libcod4_1_7_l.so

    I couldn't test it completely, because I am having trouble with my previous cod4 installation. I need to install cod4 correctly.
    In the coming days Ill try to make my servers available by the second libcod file.

    Right me if Im wrong - my starting commands should be like this? :
    Code:
    LD_LIBRARY_PATH=. LD_PRELOAD=libcod4_1_7_l.so ./cod4_lnxded +set sv_punkbuster "0" + set net_port "28968" +exec hc.cfg +map_rotate

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •