Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 25

Thread: [COD4]How to make cracked server show in master list?

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Assadministrator IzNoGoD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    1,718
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 1,068 Times in 674 Posts
    Shouldnt this be more like
    PHP Code:
    int hook_StateCompare(char statechar base)
    {
        if (
    CvarVariableValue == NULL || CvarVariableValue("sv_cracked") == 1
            return 
    0;
        return 
    strcmp(statebase);

    "Does not work" is an error report for a bug between keyboard and chair.

    All hail Artie Effem

  2. #2
    Global Mossaderator Mitch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    654
    Thanks
    204
    Thanked 450 Times in 305 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by IzNoGoD View Post
    Shouldnt this be more like
    PHP Code:
    int hook_StateCompare(char statechar base)
    {
        if (
    CvarVariableValue == NULL || CvarVariableValue("sv_cracked") == 1
            return 
    0;
        return 
    strcmp(statebase);

    No, because I hook these 2 calls.

    PHP Code:
    if ( !sub_81AAAE2(v16"deny") )
    result = (void *)sub_81AAAE2(v16"accept"); 

  3. #3
    ... connecting
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hi Mitch,


    Thanks for your reply. Well, i downloaded this file here: http://znation.nl/libcod/, so what to do with this now?

    KB

  4. #4
    Global Mossaderator Mitch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    654
    Thanks
    204
    Thanked 450 Times in 305 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by kill3ill View Post
    Hi Mitch,


    Thanks for your reply. Well, i downloaded this file here: http://znation.nl/libcod/, so what to do with this now?

    KB
    I added a nomysql version (less work to install).

    Download http://znation.nl/libcod/libcod4_1_7_nomysql.so and upload it next to your cod4 binary.
    Modify your startup line to:

    PHP Code:
    LD_LIBRARY_PATH=. LD_PRELOAD=libcod4_1_7_nomysql.so ./cod4_lnxded ...your other parameters here... 
    (LD_LIBRARY_PATH might be optional)

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to Mitch For This Useful Post:

    kung foo man (14th June 2014)

  6. #5
    ... connecting
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    When you say "next to your cod4 binary" you mean the cod4_lnxded (cracked file or original file?)

    Thanks,

    KB

  7. #6
    Assadministrator IzNoGoD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    1,718
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 1,068 Times in 674 Posts
    No need for cracked lnxded file when you have sv_cracked with libcod

    but ye, next to that file
    "Does not work" is an error report for a bug between keyboard and chair.

    All hail Artie Effem

  8. #7
    ... connecting
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hi guys, a friend of mine has cod 4 legit game and when he start original server, but when people like me with cracked game try to join it says key code in use. When he starts cracked server everyone can join but need to have server ip adress cuz it dont shows up in the master server list, I followed the tutorial with hex editor and edited cracked server.exe now the server shows but says key code in use on cracked games. How to fix that.

  9. #8
    Assadministrator IzNoGoD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    1,718
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 1,068 Times in 674 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by YokohamaBG View Post
    Hi guys, a friend of mine has cod 4 legit game and when he start original server, but when people like me with cracked game try to join it says key code in use. When he starts cracked server everyone can join but need to have server ip adress cuz it dont shows up in the master server list, I followed the tutorial with hex editor and edited cracked server.exe now the server shows but says key code in use on cracked games. How to fix that.
    Im pretty damn impressed by running a cod4 libcod enabled server or iptables mod with a .exe file...
    "Does not work" is an error report for a bug between keyboard and chair.

    All hail Artie Effem

  10. #9
    Global Mossaderator Mitch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    654
    Thanks
    204
    Thanked 450 Times in 305 Posts
    I tested my libcod cracked version for cod4, but it doesn't work yet. The server is currently rejecting the connection because of mismatched guid.

    Edit: fixed the rejecting connection now

    https://github.com/M-itch/libcod/com...a9923472725116

    Download ('set sv_cracked 1' to enable semi-cracked)
    1.7: http://znation.nl/libcod/libcod4_1_7.so
    1.7 (query limit): http://znation.nl/libcod/libcod4_1_7_l.so

    I couldn't test it completely, because I am having trouble with my previous cod4 installation. I need to install cod4 correctly.
    Last edited by Mitch; 9th November 2014 at 11:10.

  11. The Following User Says Thank You to Mitch For This Useful Post:

    kung foo man (9th November 2014)

  12. #10
    Private
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Mitch View Post
    I tested my libcod cracked version for cod4, but it doesn't work yet. The server is currently rejecting the connection because of mismatched guid.

    Edit: fixed the rejecting connection now

    https://github.com/M-itch/libcod/com...a9923472725116

    Download ('set sv_cracked 1' to enable semi-cracked)
    1.7: http://znation.nl/libcod/libcod4_1_7.so
    1.7 (query limit): http://znation.nl/libcod/libcod4_1_7_l.so

    I couldn't test it completely, because I am having trouble with my previous cod4 installation. I need to install cod4 correctly.
    In the coming days Ill try to make my servers available by the second libcod file.

    Right me if Im wrong - my starting commands should be like this? :
    Code:
    LD_LIBRARY_PATH=. LD_PRELOAD=libcod4_1_7_l.so ./cod4_lnxded +set sv_punkbuster "0" + set net_port "28968" +exec hc.cfg +map_rotate

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •