Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: fopen external URL - Error: signal: 0xb {11}

  1. #1
    ... connecting
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    fopen external URL - Error: signal: 0xb {11}

    Hello there!

    I'm trying to make a GET request to a URL from a .gsc file in Call of Duty 1.1 server.
    From what I know, there are no commands which are directly intended for that use, so I tried with fopen.
    However, I'm getting the error said in the title when executing the fopen function - Error: signal: 0xb {11}

    Developer mode is on, that's the only output that shows.

    Here's the piece of code that does the request.

    Code:
    abc = fopen("http://mywebsite.com/getrequest.php", "r");
    fclose(abc);
    I tried using the same code in PHP and it worked without issue.

    Any ideas what's wrong, or what other function can I use?

    Thanks, regards.

  2. #2
    Assadministrator kung foo man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    trailerpark
    Posts
    1,971
    Thanks
    1,929
    Thanked 1,065 Times in 740 Posts
    system() with wget should be the easiest route, then read the result via fopen
    timescale 0.01

  3. #3
    ... connecting
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by kung foo man View Post
    system() with wget should be the easiest route, then read the result via fopen
    I need libcod for system, right?

  4. #4
    Sergeant maxdamage99's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Russia
    Posts
    413
    Thanks
    76
    Thanked 96 Times in 81 Posts
    I wrote a post about "execute" in CoD2, but it's not CoD2
    I do not know how things are with libcod in CoD1, but you can always build an external loop in .php and use files as input/output (fwrite, fread), even if in CoD1 "system()" not exists
    Last edited by maxdamage99; 9th June 2020 at 05:28.
    PHP Code:
    class CoronaVirus 
    {
       
    CoronaVirus(int m 1): multi(m) { Peoples.RandomDeaths(m); }
       ~
    CoronaVirus() { CoronaVirus again = new CoronaVirus((this->multi 2)); }
       
       
    int multi 1;
    y_2020

  5. #5
    Assadministrator kung foo man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    trailerpark
    Posts
    1,971
    Thanks
    1,929
    Thanked 1,065 Times in 740 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by igstyga View Post
    I need libcod for system, right?
    Yea, alternatively, you could also use B3 for some logic and communicate via cvar's [1]. But the easiest/"unhackiest" route is to use libcod

    [1] https://killtube.org/showthread.php?...ommand-Adding!
    timescale 0.01

  6. #6
    ... connecting
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by kung foo man View Post
    Yea, alternatively, you could also use B3 for some logic and communicate via cvar's [1]. But the easiest/"unhackiest" route is to use libcod

    [1] https://killtube.org/showthread.php?...ommand-Adding!
    I checked libcod and from what I've seen there is no version for CoD 1.1?

    I saw you pointed someone who asked about CoD 1 to CoDExtended, which I see has a "curl.c" file in source. Any idea can I use that? I'll go through the code myself too.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •