Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Deathrun spawns

  1. #1
    Corporal Killer.Pro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    belgium
    Posts
    274
    Thanks
    102
    Thanked 213 Times in 141 Posts

    Deathrun spawns

    Hi people...
    I recently made a deathrun map and all traps are working fine .... the only problem is that i don't know which spawns i need to use for it...
    Helpful reply would be nice
    If any of you guys made a deathrun map plz help me out here its my first time
    thanks

  2. #2
    ... connecting
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    main()
    {

    entTransporter = getentarray("teleporta","targetname");
    if(isdefined(entTransporter))
    {
    for(lp=0;lp<entTransporter.size;lp=lp+1)
    entTransporter[lp] thread Transporter1();
    }
    }

    Transporter1()
    {
    entTarget = getent(self.target, "targetname");
    while(1)
    {
    self waittill("trigger", player);

    wait (0.00000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000 0000000000001);
    if(player.pers["team"] == "axis")
    {
    player setorigin(entTarget.origin);
    player setplayerangles(entTarget.angles);
    }
    wait (0.00000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000 0000000000001);
    }
    }


    THIS IS MY AXIS SCRIPT IF U WANT U CAN USE IT ( THIS SCRIPT TELEPORT AXIS TO PLACE WHERE U PASTE ORIGIN )

  3. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to BaX Meow For This Useful Post:

    Killer.Pro (7th August 2012),kung foo man (6th August 2012)

  4. #3
    Assadministrator kung foo man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    trailerpark
    Posts
    2,010
    Thanks
    2,102
    Thanked 1,084 Times in 753 Posts
    Hey Bax!

    He needs to know what spawn he needs in radion for activator/jumper.

  5. #4
    Corporal Killer.Pro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    belgium
    Posts
    274
    Thanks
    102
    Thanked 213 Times in 141 Posts
    Ok i get it bax and thank you ... I see this will teleport axis player to other side but for jumper should i use TDM spawn?

  6. #5
    Corporal Killer.Pro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    belgium
    Posts
    274
    Thanks
    102
    Thanked 213 Times in 141 Posts
    Ok i got it working.... spawns are working now thanxs v much bax And are you sure there are so many 0 zeros where you put wait -.^ cuz they gave me a bad syntax error and i removed them and put only 0.00001 but its still working..... thanks
    Last edited by Killer.Pro; 7th August 2012 at 04:27.

  7. #6
    Assadministrator kung foo man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    trailerpark
    Posts
    2,010
    Thanks
    2,102
    Thanked 1,084 Times in 753 Posts
    Just understood that its a working solution.

    You may thank him with the "Thanks" button!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •