Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Free zombieslot

  1. #1
    Brigadier General
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    1,003
    Thanks
    439
    Thanked 166 Times in 128 Posts

    Free zombieslot

    Hi all
    Code:
    kickbots()
    {
    		players = getentarray("player", "classname");
    		for(i = 0; i < players.size; i++)
    		{
    			
    			if(players[i] getIP() == "0")
    			{
                        		entnum = players[i] getentitynumber();
    				reden = "no reason";
                        		kick2(entnum,reden);
    				wait 1;
                        		free_slot(entnum);
    			}
    		}
    }
    Im not able to free the slot. It still says ZMBI

  2. #2
    Assadministrator IzNoGoD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    1,591
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 937 Times in 583 Posts
    Use the latest libcod. It auto-kicks zmbi slots.
    "Does not work" is an error report for a bug between keyboard and chair.

    All hail Artie Effem

    Sending me a private message makes me want to help you LESS.

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to IzNoGoD For This Useful Post:

    kung foo man (10th December 2018)

  4. #3
    Brigadier General
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    1,003
    Thanks
    439
    Thanked 166 Times in 128 Posts
    Somehow my bots dont move anymore. I use Voron's libcod. And disable collision doesnt work with bots in the newest version

  5. #4
    Assadministrator IzNoGoD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    1,591
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 937 Times in 583 Posts
    Could be due to the bots having script controlled movement? I did a thing using that a while back.
    "Does not work" is an error report for a bug between keyboard and chair.

    All hail Artie Effem

    Sending me a private message makes me want to help you LESS.

  6. #5
    Brigadier General
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    1,003
    Thanks
    439
    Thanked 166 Times in 128 Posts
    How did you fix that?

    And if I use the old libcod I can manually free the slot, then it's working. But with a script it's not working.

  7. #6
    ... connecting
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    I do not know whether you have fixed it or not, but I will write for those people who are also looking for a solution to this problem.
    Libcod Voron's has its own bot_buttons functions, they conflict with the meatbot (bots cannot shoot)
    Here I took the Damage99 version as a basis (the libcode from the Voron does not want to compile by requiring a library that is already installed) and removed the conflicting functions.

    Sry for bad english :s
    Attached Files Attached Files

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to Dimitrio290 For This Useful Post:

    kung foo man (10th February 2019)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •