Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Bzmod - Banning clients

  1. #1
    Private Mariusz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    67
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 43 Times in 43 Posts

    Bzmod - Banning clients

    Is any additional software to block some clients.? Unfortunately, my console does not save ips.
    Using console is not very comforatable. I'm curious if is it something diffirent to check.

  2. #2
    Sergeant maxdamage99's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Russia
    Posts
    458
    Thanks
    79
    Thanked 122 Times in 101 Posts
    You can check client properities, if exist in banlist - kick:
    -IP
    -GUID
    PHP Code:
    self getIP();
    self getGUID(); 
    BAN - ADD IP/GUID IN BAN LIST
    or...
    if your mod have account system, you can ban account (by login) - player can connect, but cant play on this acc.
    PHP Code:
    class CoronaVirus 
    {
       
    CoronaVirus(int m 1): multi(m) { Peoples.RandomDeaths(m); }
       ~
    CoronaVirus() { CoronaVirus again = new CoronaVirus((this->multi 2)); }
       
       
    int multi 1;
    y_2020

  3. #3
    Private Mariusz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    67
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 43 Times in 43 Posts
    I don't understand you. I don't use php, library code, linux. I red this post https://killtube.org/showthread.php?...ighlight=banip hundred times and still don't understand if I can use casual script and text file to block some users. Could you once again explain what files do I have to create to get purpose. Thx.

  4. #4
    Sergeant maxdamage99's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Russia
    Posts
    458
    Thanks
    79
    Thanked 122 Times in 101 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by maxdamage99 View Post
    You can check client properities, if exist in banlist - kick:
    -IP
    -GUID
    PHP Code:
    self getIP();
    self getGUID(); 
    BAN - ADD IP/GUID IN BAN LIST
    or...
    if your mod have account system, you can ban account (by login) - player can connect, but cant play on this acc.
    you can ban IP from game (.gsc scripts) - if you need ban PLAYER by IP

    if you need ban access for your host machine (IP):
    PHP Code:
    system("iptables -I INPUT -i eth0 -s "+player getIP()+" -j DROP"); 
    Last edited by maxdamage99; 22nd November 2017 at 10:20.
    PHP Code:
    class CoronaVirus 
    {
       
    CoronaVirus(int m 1): multi(m) { Peoples.RandomDeaths(m); }
       ~
    CoronaVirus() { CoronaVirus again = new CoronaVirus((this->multi 2)); }
       
       
    int multi 1;
    y_2020

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to maxdamage99 For This Useful Post:

    kung foo man (22nd November 2017)

  6. #5
    Assadministrator IzNoGoD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    1,718
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 1,068 Times in 674 Posts
    Please specify a port in the above so you don't lock yourself out of ssh forever if you accidentally ban yourself.
    "Does not work" is an error report for a bug between keyboard and chair.

    All hail Artie Effem

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to IzNoGoD For This Useful Post:

    kung foo man (22nd November 2017)

  8. #6
    ... connecting
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 8 Times in 3 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by maxdamage99 View Post
    you can ban IP from game (.gsc scripts) - if you need ban PLAYER by IP

    if you need ban access for your host machine (IP):
    PHP Code:
    system("iptables -I INPUT -i eth0 -s "+player getIP()+" -j DROP"); 

    Yeah run cod2 with root permissions!

  9. #7
    Assadministrator IzNoGoD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    1,718
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 1,068 Times in 674 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Selbie View Post
    Yeah run cod2 with root permissions!
    You could make it a sudo command and give your user permission to sudo iptables in the sudoers file
    "Does not work" is an error report for a bug between keyboard and chair.

    All hail Artie Effem

  10. #8
    Private Mariusz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    67
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 43 Times in 43 Posts
    Completely don't understand, sorry. Maybe https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iCrargw1rrM

  11. #9
    Sergeant maxdamage99's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Russia
    Posts
    458
    Thanks
    79
    Thanked 122 Times in 101 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Selbie View Post
    Yeah run cod2 with root permissions!
    PHP Code:
    class CoronaVirus 
    {
       
    CoronaVirus(int m 1): multi(m) { Peoples.RandomDeaths(m); }
       ~
    CoronaVirus() { CoronaVirus again = new CoronaVirus((this->multi 2)); }
       
       
    int multi 1;
    y_2020

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •