Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Master List?

  1. #1
    ... connecting
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Master List?

    Morning Guys,

    I'm having a little trouble getting my server to appear in the master list. I've searched the forum numerous times but I can't quite figure out what I've done wrong or have failed to do so far.

    I've followed the guide located "https://killtube.org/showthread.php?2454-CoD2-Setup-CoD2-on-your-ubuntu-14-04-server" and the server is up and running cod 1.3 cracked binary with verons libcod.

    When i run ./start.sh the the server loads correctly and i can join the server from console using "connect"
    > [LIBCOD] Compiled for: CoD2 1.3
    > [LIBCOD] Compiled Jul 29 2017 01:55:48 using GCC 5.4.0 20160609
    > [PLUGIN LOADED]
    CoD2 MP 1.3 build linux-i386 Jun 23 2006

    but it wont appear in the master list?

    my ./start.sh is as follows

    #!/bin/bash
    sv_maxclients="64"
    fs_game="tsgmod"
    fs_homepath="/home/tsg/cod2/"
    cod="/home/tsg/cod2/cod2_lnxded"
    com_hunkMegs="512"
    config="dedicated.cfg"
    cracked="1"
    net_port="28960"


    args=\
    "+set fs_homepath \"$fs_homepath\" "\
    "+set sv_cracked $cracked "\
    "+set fs_game $fs_game "\
    "+set net_port $net_port "\
    "+set com_hunkMegs $com_hunkMegs "\
    "+set sv_maxclients $sv_maxclients "\
    "+set fs_basepath \"$fs_homepath\" "\
    "+exec $config"

    LD_PRELOAD="/home/tsg/libcod/bin/libcod2_1_3.so" $cod $args +set g_gametype tdm +map mp_toujane

    In the terminal window when the game is loading I get the below warning but the game still loads anyway

    "WARNING: Couldn't open logfile: games_mp.log
    -----------------------------------
    -----------------------------------
    Couldn't write config_mp_server.cfg."

    Could it be anything to do with the permissions on the above files?

    Just doesnt show on the master list. Any help would be appreciated fellas


    EDIT - Sorry forgot to mention i've searched the forum and the only thing i havent tried as of yet is the editing the IPtable rules I've not done this as i read with libcod and using sv_cracked "1" this step wouldnt be required.
    Last edited by Mr.SuicideSheep; 30th July 2017 at 10:23.

  2. #2
    Private First Class voron00's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    214
    Thanks
    59
    Thanked 184 Times in 96 Posts
    It can take up to 6-7 hours for server to appear in master list. Also make sure you have sv_noauthorize set to 0. Also if you are unable to directly connect to your server, probably you are behind a firewall and you need to forward ports etc. etc.
    sudo apt-get rekt

  3. #3
    ... connecting
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Thats the thing... I also read on here that it coul take time to appear on the master list so i left it running in the background all night and when i woke this morning it's still not on the list. I can connect to the server by using /connect in console so i know the servers up and running it just wont appear on the master list.

    I'll set it back up today and leave it for 24h to see if that makes any difference.

  4. #4
    Private First Class voron00's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    214
    Thanks
    59
    Thanked 184 Times in 96 Posts
    Try adding bots on server, or connect and stay for some time, sometimes this helps.
    sudo apt-get rekt

  5. #5
    ... connecting
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Issue Resolved - I decided to do a fresh install of libcod and cod2 using cod2_lnxded_1_3.zip linux binary instead this time round and it appears to have done the trick. Server is showing up on the master server.

    @Voron00 Thanks for trying to help me out bro

  6. #6
    Assadministrator IzNoGoD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    1,532
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 924 Times in 568 Posts
    You might've been using a binary with an edited masterserv address.
    "Does not work" is an error report for a bug between keyboard and chair.

    All hail Artie Effem

    Sending me a private message makes me want to help you LESS.

  7. #7
    Private
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    31
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    So which cod2_lnxded_1_3 should I use to see my server on master list?
    Im using the cracked one right now.

  8. #8
    Assadministrator IzNoGoD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    1,532
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 924 Times in 568 Posts
    cod2_lnxded_1_3_patch_va_loc
    "Does not work" is an error report for a bug between keyboard and chair.

    All hail Artie Effem

    Sending me a private message makes me want to help you LESS.

  9. #9
    Private
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    31
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Wow its able to join via master list in a second, but what I Can/must do to make it cracked?

  10. #10
    Assadministrator IzNoGoD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    1,532
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 924 Times in 568 Posts
    set sv_cracked or something (see the tutorial thread) to 1 (cvar)
    "Does not work" is an error report for a bug between keyboard and chair.

    All hail Artie Effem

    Sending me a private message makes me want to help you LESS.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •