Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: COD2 - Catch backspace in Menu

  1. #1
    Private
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    33
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 21 Times in 13 Posts

    COD2 - Catch backspace in Menu

    Hi there,

    I want to make a login menu, and would like to know if I can somehow catch the BACKSPACE button?

    For example:
    execKey BACKSPACE { scriptMenuResponse "clearLetter" }

    Thanks,
    nyaa

  2. #2
    Assadministrator IzNoGoD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    1,718
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 1,068 Times in 674 Posts
    execKeyInt 32 { scriptMenuResponse "char_space" }
    execKeyInt 127 { scriptMenuResponse "char_backspace" }
    "Does not work" is an error report for a bug between keyboard and chair.

    All hail Artie Effem

  3. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to IzNoGoD For This Useful Post:

    kung foo man (5th June 2017),Lonsofore (7th June 2017)

  4. #3
    Private
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    33
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 21 Times in 13 Posts
    Thanks, it works.

    So, can I use the keycode too?

    But the backspace's keycode is 8 in javascript.
    Can you give me a list which contains the keycodes?
    I especially need the TAB and ENTER code.

    And there is possibility to check if the Shift button is pressed for uppercase? Capslock?

  5. #4
    Assadministrator kung foo man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    trailerpark
    Posts
    2,010
    Thanks
    2,102
    Thanked 1,084 Times in 753 Posts
    timescale 0.01

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to kung foo man For This Useful Post:

    Lonsofore (7th June 2017)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •