Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: exec a key instead of an action

  1. #1
    Brigadier General
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    964
    Thanks
    432
    Thanked 163 Times in 125 Posts

    exec a key instead of an action

    Hi all,

    I want to make a bind that after I shoot I press my "R" key.
    When I make a bind like
    Code:
    bind MOUSE1 "+attack; +reload"
    I will reload after I shoot. However, it needs to finish the action. Because when I shoot and reload and switch my weapon it will still finish the reload.
    When I press "R" (my reload key) I can switch my weapon and it doesn't finish the reload.
    Can I make a bind that after I shoot it will execute the "R" key?

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to Ni3ls For This Useful Post:

    kubislav23 (30th April 2017)

  3. #2
    Assadministrator kung foo man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    trailerpark
    Posts
    1,836
    Thanks
    1,699
    Thanked 979 Times in 678 Posts
    AutoHotKey is a solution or you need this for all players?
    i scroll at stuff

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to kung foo man For This Useful Post:

    Lonsofore (29th April 2017)

  5. #3
    Brigadier General
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    964
    Thanks
    432
    Thanked 163 Times in 125 Posts
    no just for me.
    I want to create a faster shooting "script"
    If you shoot, press R and switch after 0.5 secs you can shoot faster with a rifle :P

  6. #4
    Private Lonsofore's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Posts
    66
    Thanks
    74
    Thanked 23 Times in 16 Posts
    You should use "wait" in your bind to wait betwen actions. And this is the main problem. Just try to use it and your controls will stuck on your wait time. So, you can't make a bind for your needs. (or maybe I don't know something. like multi-thread binds)
    As kung said - you can use AHK for it.

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to Lonsofore For This Useful Post:

    kung foo man (29th April 2017)

  8. #5
    Brigadier General
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    964
    Thanks
    432
    Thanked 163 Times in 125 Posts
    Yes even "bind 1 +reload; wait 1; -reload" will finish the reload after switching weapon. Okay thanks for the info

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to Ni3ls For This Useful Post:

    kung foo man (29th April 2017)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •