Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 25

Thread: I want rcon status showing in console..

  1. #1
    Private First Class
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    134
    Thanks
    48
    Thanked 11 Times in 10 Posts

    Question I want rcon status showing in console..

    PHP Code:
    case "status":
                        if(
    self getGUID() == XXXXX)
                        {
                        
    Cmd_ExecuteString"status" );
                            
    thread tellMessage("^7Check Console !");
                        }
                        else
                        {
                        
    thread tellmessage("^7You are not an admin.");
                            
    self.name iprintlnbold("Don't try ^1ADMINS COMMANDS ^7again.");
                        return;
                        } 
    The problem is that in my console , nothing appears ! either if i do Shit+² , but nothing there ...

  2. #2
    Assadministrator IzNoGoD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    1,718
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 1,068 Times in 674 Posts
    Because its serverside.
    "Does not work" is an error report for a bug between keyboard and chair.

    All hail Artie Effem

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to IzNoGoD For This Useful Post:

    suck000 (13th April 2016)

  4. #3
    Private First Class
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    134
    Thanks
    48
    Thanked 11 Times in 10 Posts
    Yes i see ... how to fix it please ?
    Thanks for your quick responce !

  5. #4
    Assadministrator kung foo man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    trailerpark
    Posts
    2,011
    Thanks
    2,102
    Thanked 1,084 Times in 753 Posts
    I guess the easiest would be to hook Com_Printf with a little function, which appends all the output of it to a temporary string:

    PHP Code:
    hook_com_printf_to_save_output_to_string();
    Cmd_ExecuteString"status" );
    ret get_saved_com_printf_string_and_unhook_com_printf(); 
    But that's not implemented yet.
    timescale 0.01

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to kung foo man For This Useful Post:

    suck000 (13th April 2016)

  7. #5
    Brigadier General
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    1,012
    Thanks
    440
    Thanked 171 Times in 132 Posts
    Use the clientcmd to execute a command.
    "rcon "+ getcvar(rcon_password) + " status"

    Something like that, dont know the exact command

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to Ni3ls For This Useful Post:

    suck000 (13th April 2016)

  9. #6
    Private First Class
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    134
    Thanks
    48
    Thanked 11 Times in 10 Posts
    I got unknown function error kung
    PHP Code:
    unknown function: (file 'maps/mp/gametypes/_callbacksetup.gsc'line 424)
         
    ret get_saved_com_printf_string_and_unhook_com_printf(); 

  10. #7
    Global Mossaderator Mitch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    654
    Thanks
    204
    Thanked 450 Times in 305 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Ni3ls View Post
    Use the clientcmd to execute a command.
    "rcon "+ getcvar(rcon_password) + " status"

    Something like that, dont know the exact command
    This is executed from the serverside
    https://znation.nl/cod4script/connectionlesspacket.htm

    Quote Originally Posted by kung foo man View Post
    But that's not implemented yet.
    Quote Originally Posted by suck000 View Post
    I got unknown function error kung
    PHP Code:
    unknown function: (file 'maps/mp/gametypes/_callbacksetup.gsc'line 424)
         
    ret get_saved_com_printf_string_and_unhook_com_printf(); 

  11. The Following User Says Thank You to Mitch For This Useful Post:

    kung foo man (13th April 2016)

  12. #8
    Private First Class
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    134
    Thanks
    48
    Thanked 11 Times in 10 Posts
    Ni3ls it didn"t work , nothing in the ingame console :S

  13. #9
    Private First Class
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    134
    Thanks
    48
    Thanked 11 Times in 10 Posts
    @Mitch , i replaced player with self and i got it working ! Thanks ! <3

  14. #10
    Private First Class
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    134
    Thanks
    48
    Thanked 11 Times in 10 Posts
    I know this is off-topic , but can you please help me ? am trying to do a !pm command .. i don't know how to start can you help me ?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •