Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 36

Thread: ERROR: ld.so: object 'libcod2_1_3.so' from LD_PRELOAD cannot be preloaded (cannot ope

  1. #11
    Global Mossaderator Mitch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    654
    Thanks
    204
    Thanked 450 Times in 305 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by feanor View Post
    what is the name of screen for cod2 console ?
    You can see the (current user's) active screen list with:
    PHP Code:
    screen -ls 
    https://www.gnu.org/software/screen/manual/screen.html

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to Mitch For This Useful Post:

    feanor (24th April 2016)

  3. #12
    Private First Class
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    128
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 14 Times in 14 Posts
    i start server like this

    PHP Code:
    $cd ~cod2
    $export LD_PRELOAD
    =/lib/libcod_1_3.so
    $screen 
    ----S cod2 ./cod2lnxded set .. +set .. 
    but i cant preload libcoad it shows me

    PHP Code:
    ERRORld.soobject '/home/user/cod2/lib/libcod2_1_3.so' from LD_PRELOAD cannot be preloaded (wrong ELF class : ELFCLASS32ignored 
    i have 32 libs , i can start server normally but i cant start with screen commands

  4. #13
    Corporal voron00's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    248
    Thanks
    64
    Thanked 216 Times in 116 Posts
    You are doing preload for the screen this way. This will not work.

    What you proably want is eg server.sh:
    PHP Code:
    #!/bin/bash

    export LD_PRELOAD="$HOME/cod2_1_3/libcod2_1_3.so"

    PARAMS="+set fs_game ..."

    "./cod2_lnxded" "
    $PARAMS
    and then just launch that from screen

    PHP Code:
    screen sh server.sh 
    sudo apt-get rekt

  5. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to voron00 For This Useful Post:

    feanor (21st May 2016),kung foo man (21st May 2016)

  6. #14
    Private First Class
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    128
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 14 Times in 14 Posts
    i did this, i am getting "screen is terminating" message but server is not running

  7. #15
    Assadministrator IzNoGoD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    1,718
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 1,068 Times in 674 Posts
    test your server.sh outside of screen first ofc.
    "Does not work" is an error report for a bug between keyboard and chair.

    All hail Artie Effem

  8. #16
    Private First Class
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    128
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 14 Times in 14 Posts
    i tested still i cant preload libcod

    PHP Code:
    ERRORld.soobject 'lib/libcod2_1_3.so' from LD_PRELOAD cannot be preloaded (wrong ELF class: ELFCLASS32): ignored

  9. #17
    Assadministrator kung foo man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    trailerpark
    Posts
    2,010
    Thanks
    2,102
    Thanked 1,084 Times in 753 Posts
    Seems like you try to load the 32bit libcod library into a "normal" process, which is by default 64bit. Hence your start script is still wrong. Please post your scripts or just copy&paste correctly
    timescale 0.01

  10. #18
    Private First Class
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    128
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 14 Times in 14 Posts
    PHP Code:
    #!/bin/bash
    export "LD_PRELOAD=$/path/to/lib/libcod2_1_3.so"
    PARAMS="+set net_ip +set.. +set... +set sv_cracked 1"
    "./cod2_lnxded" "
    $PARAMS

  11. #19
    Assadministrator kung foo man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    trailerpark
    Posts
    2,010
    Thanks
    2,102
    Thanked 1,084 Times in 753 Posts
    And now compare that to what voron posted and see the flaw in it
    timescale 0.01

  12. #20
    Brigadier General
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    1,012
    Thanks
    440
    Thanked 171 Times in 132 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by feanor View Post
    PHP Code:
    export "LD_PRELOAD=$/path/to/lib/libcod2_1_3.so" 
    You dont use exactly this I hope?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •