Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 33

Thread: ERROR: ld.so: object 'libcod2_1_3.so' from LD_PRELOAD cannot be preloaded (cannot ope

  1. #1
    Private First Class
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    121
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 14 Times in 14 Posts

    ERROR: ld.so: object 'libcod2_1_3.so' from LD_PRELOAD cannot be preloaded (cannot ope

    how can i fix that

    ERROR: ld.so: object 'libcod2_1_3.so' from LD_PRELOAD cannot be preloaded (cannot open shared object file): ignored.

    server is running , but i have delay problem too. cracked keys cant join

  2. #2
    Brigadier General
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    989
    Thanks
    436
    Thanked 165 Times in 127 Posts
    Set permission to 777

  3. #3
    Global Mossaderator Mitch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    623
    Thanks
    186
    Thanked 420 Times in 283 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Ni3ls View Post
    Set permission to 777
    You can verify if this is the problem with
    PHP Code:
    ls -al 
    It should be executable by the user that runs the server.

    Edit: cracked works with set sv_cracked 1 after loading libcod correctly

  4. #4
    Private First Class
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    121
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 14 Times in 14 Posts
    i did permission 777 but still same error :S

  5. #5
    Private First Class
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    121
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 14 Times in 14 Posts
    can you help me via team viewer ?

  6. #6
    Private First Class
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    121
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 14 Times in 14 Posts
    i could run cod2 lib , i have just delay problem now

    p.s : i have now cod2 lnxded permission denied error. my all files 777.. being interest more and more
    Last edited by feanor; 8th April 2016 at 21:15.

  7. #7
    Global Mossaderator Mitch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    623
    Thanks
    186
    Thanked 420 Times in 283 Posts
    What is the command line you use for starting your server with libcod?
    Which linux distro? Which cod2 version? Which libcod build?

  8. #8
    Private First Class
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    121
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 14 Times in 14 Posts
    ok i solved myself , i reinstalled ubuntu 14.04 then its solved. just one question more

    how can i see my gamepanel console via ssh ?

  9. #9
    Brigadier General
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    989
    Thanks
    436
    Thanked 165 Times in 127 Posts
    screen -AmdS nameofscreen
    screen -x nameof screen
    Control+ D to detach

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to Ni3ls For This Useful Post:

    feanor (24th April 2016)

  11. #10
    Private First Class
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    121
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 14 Times in 14 Posts
    what is the name of screen for cod2 console ?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •