Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 36

Thread: [CoD2] Setup CoD2 on your ubuntu 14.04 server

  1. #11
    Assadministrator kung foo man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    trailerpark
    Posts
    1,940
    Thanks
    1,826
    Thanked 1,052 Times in 730 Posts
    Your executable is a HTML file, just click on the download and wait till the download dialog appears, "right click -> save as" doesn't work for forum downloads
    timescale 0.01

  2. #12
    Private
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Ok, I see that with every new post, we're goin further!

    Code:
    root@rgl:/home/cod2server# ./cod2_lnxded_1_3_cracked +set +exec dedicated.cfg
    CoD2 MP 1.3 build linux-i386 Jun 23 2006
    USAGE: set <variable> <value>
    ----- FS_Startup -----
    Current language: english
    Current search path:
    /root/.callofduty2/main
    /home/cod2server/main/iw_15.iwd (85 files)
    /home/cod2server/main/iw_14.iwd (4038 files)
    /home/cod2server/main/iw_13.iwd (22624 files)
    /home/cod2server/main/iw_12.iwd (1016 files)
    /home/cod2server/main/iw_11.iwd (1462 files)
    /home/cod2server/main/iw_10.iwd (1936 files)
    /home/cod2server/main/iw_09.iwd (2142 files)
    /home/cod2server/main/iw_08.iwd (2723 files)
    /home/cod2server/main/iw_07.iwd (3384 files)
    /home/cod2server/main/iw_06.iwd (990 files)
    /home/cod2server/main/iw_05.iwd (928 files)
    /home/cod2server/main/iw_04.iwd (698 files)
    /home/cod2server/main/iw_03.iwd (26 files)
    /home/cod2server/main/iw_02.iwd (40 files)
    /home/cod2server/main/iw_01.iwd (16 files)
    /home/cod2server/main/iw_00.iwd (102 files)
    /home/cod2server/main
    /root/.callofduty2/raw
    /root/.callofduty2/raw_shared
    /root/.callofduty2/devraw
    /root/.callofduty2/devraw_shared
    /home/cod2server/raw
    /home/cod2server/raw_shared
    /home/cod2server/devraw
    /home/cod2server/devraw_shared
    
    File Handles:
    ----------------------
    81633 files in iwd files
    execing default_localize_mp.cfg
    couldn't exec language.cfg
    couldn't exec config_mp_server.cfg
    USAGE: set <variable> <value>
    Opening IP socket: localhost:28960
    Hostname: rgl
    IP: 194.182.71.250
    --- Common Initialization Complete ---
    USAGE: set <variable> <value>
    execing dedicated.cfg
    Cbuf_InsertText overflowed
    Hitch warning: 1664 msec frame time
    and no one cant connect...




    EDIT: If it matters, my iw files are polish not english.
    Last edited by rgl12; 7th March 2018 at 22:11.

  3. #13
    Assadministrator kung foo man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    trailerpark
    Posts
    1,940
    Thanks
    1,826
    Thanked 1,052 Times in 730 Posts
    Code:
    Cbuf_InsertText overflowed
    looks like your sv_maprotation is too long, just type in "map mp_carentan" e.g. by hand, and check "status" command... probably just no map loaded
    timescale 0.01

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to kung foo man For This Useful Post:

    rgl12 (7th March 2018)

  5. #14
    Private
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    I just cant believe myself what have I done before.
    dedicated.cfg was also a html executable.
    Now its ok.
    but something is still wrong with premission i guess?

    Code:
    81633 files in iwd files
    execing default_localize_mp.cfg
    couldn't exec language.cfg
    couldn't exec config_mp_server.cfg
    USAGE: set <variable> <value>
    Opening IP socket: localhost:28960
    Hostname: rgl
    IP: 194.182.71.250
    --- Common Initialization Complete ---
    USAGE: set <variable> <value>
    execing dedicated.cfg
    net_ip is write protected.
    net_port is write protected.
    dedicated is read only.
    Sys_Error: Error during initialization:
    Attempted to overrun string in call to va()

  6. #15
    Assadministrator IzNoGoD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    1,557
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 909 Times in 565 Posts
    Nope, your commandline is wrong. Dont "+set +exec something", just "+exec something".

    And as said: your map_rotation is too long. Shorten it to something below 1024 characters (preferably under 1k)
    "Does not work" is an error report for a bug between keyboard and chair.

    All hail Artie Effem

    Sending me a private message makes me want to help you LESS.

  7. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to IzNoGoD For This Useful Post:

    kung foo man (7th March 2018),rgl12 (7th March 2018)

  8. #16
    Private
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    It works!

    Now I have a litte bit easy problem i guess

    set rconpassword "huj" is not working :/
    in console im writing /rcon login huj and I cant do nothing after it :/


    Next thing is that after I quit putty, the server also shut down. strange :/
    Last edited by rgl12; 7th March 2018 at 23:19.

  9. #17
    Assadministrator IzNoGoD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    1,557
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 909 Times in 565 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by rgl12 View Post
    It works!

    Now I have a litte bit easy problem i guess

    set rconpassword "huj" is not working :/
    in console im writing /rcon login huj and I cant do nothing after it :/


    Next thing is that after I quit putty, the server also shut down. strange :/

    rcon_password, not rconpassword. There's also a minimum length for it.

    Closing putty effectively closes your cod server, so yes, that will close your game as well. Look into "screen" to run it without having to log in.
    "Does not work" is an error report for a bug between keyboard and chair.

    All hail Artie Effem

    Sending me a private message makes me want to help you LESS.

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to IzNoGoD For This Useful Post:

    rgl12 (7th March 2018)

  11. #18
    Private
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Look into "screen" to run it without having to log in.
    I dont understand it ? :/

  12. #19
    Assadministrator IzNoGoD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    1,557
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 909 Times in 565 Posts
    create a new screen session:
    screen -AmdS namegoeshere

    list all current screen sessions:
    screen -ls

    attach a running screen session:
    screen -x namegoeshere
    or
    screen -x numbergoeshere (see screen -ls)

    detach from a screen session:
    press ctrl+a, then ctrl+d


    Once you've created a new screen session, attach to it, start your server in there instead. Detach (or close the putty window) and it should keep running.
    "Does not work" is an error report for a bug between keyboard and chair.

    All hail Artie Effem

    Sending me a private message makes me want to help you LESS.

  13. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to IzNoGoD For This Useful Post:

    kung foo man (7th March 2018),rgl12 (8th March 2018)

  14. #20
    Private
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Jesus! How do You know this everything?!
    It worked!

    Ok guys, I've got last question.
    In main folder I have saved different (custom) maps. Now. When I connect it automatically it wants to download it, even when the first map is carentan.
    Is there any command on cfg file to put an information to download this map when its loaded by server or by rcon?

    and... how long will it take, to see my server on master list?
    Last edited by rgl12; 8th March 2018 at 00:16.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •