Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Help me pls, RUN SeRVER ERORR

  1. #1
    Sergeant maxdamage99's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Russia
    Posts
    458
    Thanks
    79
    Thanked 122 Times in 101 Posts

    Help me pls, RUN SeRVER ERORR

    Server does not start with "screen"(VDS), without the "screen" starts normally. Use the "libcod2_1_0"(nomysql) Help please.
    Error: "[screen is terminating]"

  2. #2
    Brigadier General
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    1,012
    Thanks
    440
    Thanked 171 Times in 132 Posts
    Post startup line + OS

  3. #3
    Assadministrator IzNoGoD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    1,718
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 1,068 Times in 674 Posts
    Have you tried:
    Code:
    screen -AmdS server
    screen -x server
    instead of just using screen directly in your startup line?
    "Does not work" is an error report for a bug between keyboard and chair.

    All hail Artie Effem

  4. #4
    Sergeant maxdamage99's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Russia
    Posts
    458
    Thanks
    79
    Thanked 122 Times in 101 Posts
    CentOS
    //
    LD_PRELOAD="/root/cod2/libcod2_1_0.so" screen ./run_server +set sv_maxclients 8 +set fs_game test +exec server.cfg +map_rotate +set net_ip 194.94.124.234 +set net_port 28969 +set dedicated 2
    /== [screen terminating]
    ///////////////////////
    chmod 755, all files!
    //////////////////////
    LD_PRELOAD="/root/cod2/libcod2_1_0.so" ./run_server +set sv_maxclients 8 +set fs_game test +exec server.cfg +map_rotate +set net_ip 194.94.124.234 +set net_port 28969 +set dedicated 2
    /== normal start

  5. #5
    Assadministrator kung foo man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    trailerpark
    Posts
    2,011
    Thanks
    2,102
    Thanked 1,084 Times in 753 Posts
    You are trying to "inject" the .so into the "screen" process, which is obviously not the Call of Duty server...

    Make a file called server.sh, enter:

    Code:
    LD_PRELOAD="/root/cod2/libcod2_1_0.so" ./run_server +set sv_maxclients 8  +set fs_game test +exec server.cfg +map_rotate +set net_ip  194.94.124.234 +set net_port 28969 +set dedicated 2
    Code:
    chmod +x server.sh
    And start it your old way:

    Code:
    screen server.sh
    Which is ofc cumbersome, because the screen session has no name then, hence rather start it as IzNoGoD pointed out, by entering the screen-session and simply type:

    Code:
    ./server.sh
    timescale 0.01

  6. #6
    Brigadier General
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    1,012
    Thanks
    440
    Thanked 171 Times in 132 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by IzNoGoD View Post
    Have you tried:
    Code:
    screen -AmdS server
    screen -x server
    instead of just using screen directly in your startup line?
    Use
    Code:
    screen -r server
    instead of x

  7. #7
    Assadministrator IzNoGoD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    1,718
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 1,068 Times in 674 Posts
    x works fine too
    "Does not work" is an error report for a bug between keyboard and chair.

    All hail Artie Effem

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to IzNoGoD For This Useful Post:

    Ni3ls (25th January 2015)

  9. #8
    Assadministrator kung foo man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    trailerpark
    Posts
    2,011
    Thanks
    2,102
    Thanked 1,084 Times in 753 Posts
    screen -r will fail when the screen is attached already, while -x never fails ^^
    timescale 0.01

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to kung foo man For This Useful Post:

    Ni3ls (25th January 2015)

  11. #9
    Brigadier General
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    1,012
    Thanks
    440
    Thanked 171 Times in 132 Posts
    Ah oke, didnt know that. I thought it might be a typo

  12. #10
    Sergeant maxdamage99's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Russia
    Posts
    458
    Thanks
    79
    Thanked 122 Times in 101 Posts
    Thx, guys)) I dont have problem))

    result: "screen -amdS cod2"
    screen -rd ...
    LD_PRELOAD...

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •