Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: setup libcod with server.sh

  1. #1
    ... connecting
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    setup libcod with server.sh

    Hello everyone,
    So i was trying to setup libcod for multiple servers.
    Problem starts at server.sh
    Current server.sh:
    cod2="root/cod2/gamecreate/callofduty2/cod2_lnxded"

    fs_homepath='root/cod2/gamecreate/callofduty2'
    fs_game='sra_dr/4'
    net_port="28970"
    com_hunkMegs="256"
    sv_maxclients="16"
    sv_punkbuster="0"
    developer="0"
    config='drsrvrcfg.cfg'
    cracked='1'

    args=\
    "+set fs_homepath \"$fs_homepath\" "\
    "+set sv_cracked $cracked "\
    "+set fs_game $fs_game "\
    "+set net_port $net_port "\
    "+set com_hunkmegs $com_hunkMegs "\
    "+set sv_maxclients $sv_maxclients "\
    "+set sv_punkbuster $sv_punkbuster "\
    "+set developer $developer "\
    "+exec $config"

    export LD_LIBRARY_PATH=".:/root/cod2/gamecreate/callofduty2/library:/root/cod2/gamecreate/callofduty2/library/mysql"
    LD_PRELOAD="/root/cod2/gamecreate/callofduty2/libcod_1_3.so" $cod2 $args
    What should i do?

  2. #2
    Assadministrator kung foo man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    trailerpark
    Posts
    2,011
    Thanks
    2,102
    Thanked 1,084 Times in 753 Posts
    What's the actual error?
    timescale 0.01

  3. #3
    ... connecting
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    i have problems with running old libcod version (disableGlobalPlayerCollision doesn't work properly)

  4. #4
    Assadministrator IzNoGoD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    1,718
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 1,068 Times in 674 Posts
    did you try it with setcontents(256) on player spawn?
    "Does not work" is an error report for a bug between keyboard and chair.

    All hail Artie Effem

  5. #5
    ... connecting
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    nop i didn't, will test that

  6. #6
    ... connecting
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    its working, thank you

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •