Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: MoveTo()

  1. #1
    Private First Class YuriJurek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    219
    Thanks
    152
    Thanked 88 Times in 47 Posts

    MoveTo()

    Hello,

    Straight to the question: Is it possible to use moveTo() or any other move() function with floating point number as the time argument? More precisely I am looking for a way to do it but cannot figure out, maybe libcod?

    Regards Yuri

  2. #2
    Assadministrator kung foo man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    trailerpark
    Posts
    2,011
    Thanks
    2,102
    Thanked 1,084 Times in 753 Posts
    That's supported by default, what does not work for you?

    For zombots e.g. one can use:
    Code:
    zom moveTo(somePos, 0.10);
    timescale 0.01

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to kung foo man For This Useful Post:

    YuriJurek (29th April 2014)

  4. #3
    Assadministrator IzNoGoD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    1,718
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 1,068 Times in 674 Posts
    If you keep using moveto() with as movetime only the frametime (0.05 seconds) to exactly the same spot, it will start oscillating. Just .origin it once after the first moveto() to that position and be done with it
    "Does not work" is an error report for a bug between keyboard and chair.

    All hail Artie Effem

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to IzNoGoD For This Useful Post:

    YuriJurek (29th April 2014)

  6. #4
    Private First Class YuriJurek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    219
    Thanks
    152
    Thanked 88 Times in 47 Posts
    I am going to see what is happening there I wasn't aware that it should work. It just doesn't for me.

    Thanks for answers.

    Regards Yuri.
    Last edited by YuriJurek; 29th April 2014 at 18:17.

  7. #5
    Assadministrator IzNoGoD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    1,718
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 1,068 Times in 674 Posts
    you might be trying to move a player. you cant.
    linkto(), then move the link.
    "Does not work" is an error report for a bug between keyboard and chair.

    All hail Artie Effem

  8. #6
    Private First Class YuriJurek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    219
    Thanks
    152
    Thanked 88 Times in 47 Posts
    I know it though it's not related to moving a player, anyway thanks for additional advice.

    When I get some free time I'll try to explain the problem a bit more clearly.

    Regards Yuri.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •