Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 32

Thread: Modify SD Bombs

  1. #11
    Sergeant serthy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    450
    Thanks
    96
    Thanked 296 Times in 188 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by serthy View Post
    ...spawn some xmodels, however these dont have any collision.
    (faking collision with spawning triggers + setcontents)
    trigger = spawn( "trigger_radius" , position , 0 , radius , height );
    trigger setContents( true );

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to serthy For This Useful Post:

    Loveboy (15th October 2013)

  3. #12
    Lieutenant Loveboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    546
    Thanks
    229
    Thanked 72 Times in 46 Posts
    Thank you serthy! You can't go in the trigger, but I have got now another problem: the clip/origin of the .map bomb are blocking.
    So how like default bombs are in the .map files the clips/origins in it. I can't delete them. Is it possible too to delete the clips/origins?

  4. #13
    Sergeant serthy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    450
    Thanks
    96
    Thanked 296 Times in 188 Posts
    catch them with getentarray and delete them, if theyre script_brushmodels, otherwise, its not possible

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to serthy For This Useful Post:

    Loveboy (16th October 2013)

  6. #14
    Lieutenant Loveboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    546
    Thanks
    229
    Thanked 72 Times in 46 Posts
    only script_bushmodels are blocking? there are too worldspawn, trigger_usetouch (never delete) and this

    Code:
    // entity 5
    {
    "script_gameobjectname" "bombzone"
    "exploder" "2"
    "classname" "script_brushmodel"
    // brush 0
    {
     ( 32 72 0 ) ( -32 72 0 ) ( -32 -80 0 ) clip_nosight 64 64 0 0 0 0 lightmap_gray 16384 16384 0 0 0 0
     ( -32 -80 78 ) ( -32 72 78 ) ( 32 72 78 ) clip_nosight 64 64 0 0 0 0 lightmap_gray 16384 16384 0 0 0 0
     ( -36 -128 96 ) ( 28 -128 96 ) ( 28 -128 0 ) clip_nosight 64 64 0 0 0 0 lightmap_gray 16384 16384 0 0 0 0
     ( 58 -80 96 ) ( 58 72 96 ) ( 58 72 0 ) clip_nosight 64 64 0 0 0 0 lightmap_gray 16384 16384 0 0 0 0
     ( 28 22 96 ) ( -36 22 96 ) ( -36 22 0 ) clip_nosight 64 64 0 0 0 0 lightmap_gray 16384 16384 0 0 0 0
     ( -56 88 96 ) ( -56 -64 96 ) ( -56 -64 0 ) clip_nosight 64 64 0 0 0 0 lightmap_gray 16384 16384 0 0 0 0
    }
    }
    // entity 6
    {
    "script_gameobjectname" "bombzone"
    "exploder" "2"
    "classname" "script_brushmodel"
    // brush 0
    {
     ( 32 72 0 ) ( -32 72 0 ) ( -32 -80 0 ) clip_nosight 64 64 0 0 0 0 lightmap_gray 16384 16384 0 0 0 0
     ( -32 -80 78 ) ( -32 72 78 ) ( 32 72 78 ) clip_nosight 64 64 0 0 0 0 lightmap_gray 16384 16384 0 0 0 0
     ( -34 22 96 ) ( 30 22 96 ) ( 30 22 0 ) clip_nosight 64 64 0 0 0 0 lightmap_gray 16384 16384 0 0 0 0
     ( 44 -80 96 ) ( 44 72 96 ) ( 44 72 0 ) clip_nosight 64 64 0 0 0 0 lightmap_gray 16384 16384 0 0 0 0
     ( 28 120 96 ) ( -36 120 96 ) ( -36 120 0 ) clip_nosight 64 64 0 0 0 0 lightmap_gray 16384 16384 0 0 0 0
     ( -44 90 96 ) ( -44 -62 96 ) ( -44 -62 0 ) clip_nosight 64 64 0 0 0 0 lightmap_gray 16384 16384 0 0 0 0
    }
    }
    They are brushmodels

    so which one delete?

  7. #15
    Brigadier General
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    994
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 588 Times in 388 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Loveboy View Post
    only script_bushmodels are blocking? there are too worldspawn, trigger_usetouch (never delete) and this

    Code:
    // entity 5
    {
    "script_gameobjectname" "bombzone"
    "exploder" "2"
    "classname" "script_brushmodel"
    // brush 0
    {
     ( 32 72 0 ) ( -32 72 0 ) ( -32 -80 0 ) clip_nosight 64 64 0 0 0 0 lightmap_gray 16384 16384 0 0 0 0
     ( -32 -80 78 ) ( -32 72 78 ) ( 32 72 78 ) clip_nosight 64 64 0 0 0 0 lightmap_gray 16384 16384 0 0 0 0
     ( -36 -128 96 ) ( 28 -128 96 ) ( 28 -128 0 ) clip_nosight 64 64 0 0 0 0 lightmap_gray 16384 16384 0 0 0 0
     ( 58 -80 96 ) ( 58 72 96 ) ( 58 72 0 ) clip_nosight 64 64 0 0 0 0 lightmap_gray 16384 16384 0 0 0 0
     ( 28 22 96 ) ( -36 22 96 ) ( -36 22 0 ) clip_nosight 64 64 0 0 0 0 lightmap_gray 16384 16384 0 0 0 0
     ( -56 88 96 ) ( -56 -64 96 ) ( -56 -64 0 ) clip_nosight 64 64 0 0 0 0 lightmap_gray 16384 16384 0 0 0 0
    }
    }
    // entity 6
    {
    "script_gameobjectname" "bombzone"
    "exploder" "2"
    "classname" "script_brushmodel"
    // brush 0
    {
     ( 32 72 0 ) ( -32 72 0 ) ( -32 -80 0 ) clip_nosight 64 64 0 0 0 0 lightmap_gray 16384 16384 0 0 0 0
     ( -32 -80 78 ) ( -32 72 78 ) ( 32 72 78 ) clip_nosight 64 64 0 0 0 0 lightmap_gray 16384 16384 0 0 0 0
     ( -34 22 96 ) ( 30 22 96 ) ( 30 22 0 ) clip_nosight 64 64 0 0 0 0 lightmap_gray 16384 16384 0 0 0 0
     ( 44 -80 96 ) ( 44 72 96 ) ( 44 72 0 ) clip_nosight 64 64 0 0 0 0 lightmap_gray 16384 16384 0 0 0 0
     ( 28 120 96 ) ( -36 120 96 ) ( -36 120 0 ) clip_nosight 64 64 0 0 0 0 lightmap_gray 16384 16384 0 0 0 0
     ( -44 90 96 ) ( -44 -62 96 ) ( -44 -62 0 ) clip_nosight 64 64 0 0 0 0 lightmap_gray 16384 16384 0 0 0 0
    }
    }
    They are brushmodels

    so which one delete?
    Stop it, please! Stop quoting from prefab files. They wont help you. You need to search for the clips IN GAME. Not a fucking prefab file.

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to Tally For This Useful Post:

    Loveboy (16th October 2013)

  9. #16
    Brigadier General
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    994
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 588 Times in 388 Posts
    This is how to do it:

    PHP Code:
    replaceModels()
    {
        
    level.saved_origin = [];
        
        
    entitytypes getentarray();
        for( 
    0entitytypes.sizei++ )
        {
            if( 
    isdefinedentitytypes[i].script_gameobjectname ) )
            {
                
    gameobjectnames strtokentitytypes[i].script_gameobjectname" " );
                
                for( 
    0gameobjectnames.sizek++ )
                {
                    if( 
    gameobjectnames[k] == "bombzone" )
                    {    
                        if( 
    entitytypes[i].classname == "script_model" )
                        {
                            
    level.saved_origin[level.saved_origin.size] = entitytypes[i].origin;
                            
    entitytypes[idelete();
                        }
                    }
                }

            }
        }

        for( 
    i=0level.saved_origin.sizei++ )
        {
            
    replace spawn"script_model"level.saved_origin[i] );
            
    replace setModel"xmodel/vehicle_halftrack_rockets_snow_static" );
        }

        
    entitytypes getentarray();
        for( 
    0entitytypes.sizei++ )
        {
            if( 
    isdefinedentitytypes[i].script_gameobjectname ) )
            {
                
    gameobjectnames strtokentitytypes[i].script_gameobjectname" " );
                
                for( 
    0gameobjectnames.sizek++ )
                {
                    if( 
    gameobjectnames[k] == "bombzone" )
                    {    
                        if( 
    entitytypes[i].classname == "script_brushmodel" )
                        {
                            
    entitytypes[idelete();
                        }
                    }
                }

            }
        }

    You see the method at the foot of the function - it searches for all entities with the script_objectivename of "bombzone". Then it searches for all script_brushmodels within those entities. Then it deletes them. Simple!

    Narrowing down your search enables you to target the clips in a certain area. Otherwise, you would end up deleting all the clips on the map. And that's no good.

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to Tally For This Useful Post:

    Loveboy (16th October 2013)

  11. #17
    Lieutenant Loveboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    546
    Thanks
    229
    Thanked 72 Times in 46 Posts
    So thank you to all! It works now

    I just did another model Tally

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	sd_bomb.jpg 
Views:	52 
Size:	283.0 KB 
ID:	482

  12. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Loveboy For This Useful Post:

    RobsoN (16th October 2013),smect@ (17th October 2013)

  13. #18
    Private First Class RobsoN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    /home/cod2/
    Posts
    230
    Thanks
    119
    Thanked 95 Times in 64 Posts
    Looks soooo amazing I Like the cod4 bombside in cod2 ^^ good job guys.

    Btw Loveboy, it would look better if you replace cod2 bomb model with suitcase from cod4 / mw2 / mw3 .
    Last edited by RobsoN; 16th October 2013 at 17:33.
    "Don't worry if your code doesn't work correctly - if everything worked, you would not work" ~Mosher's right

  14. #19
    Lieutenant Loveboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    546
    Thanks
    229
    Thanked 72 Times in 46 Posts
    Sure RobsoN, I would to like modify the SD gametype.
    I wanted to change the TNT to Dynamite, but if the suitcase looks cool too, no problem I will do the suitcase!

  15. #20
    Lieutenant Loveboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    546
    Thanks
    229
    Thanked 72 Times in 46 Posts
    So I don't know if I do the suitcase.. if i would do this I have to add anims how he is pressing the code on the suitcase (BO2)

    But what you would say about this?

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	dynamite.jpg 
Views:	40 
Size:	378.7 KB 
ID:	483

  16. The Following User Says Thank You to Loveboy For This Useful Post:

    kung foo man (16th October 2013)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •