Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 29

Thread: Lags on only 1 server !!

  1. #11
    Assadministrator kung foo man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    trailerpark
    Posts
    2,011
    Thanks
    2,102
    Thanked 1,084 Times in 753 Posts
    Tally: might be, but what does it actually matter? That wouldn't be the same lag as the lag with 10 bots.

    Thoumta: please try developer 1 and 10 bots for testing with lag and post the errors
    timescale 0.01

  2. #12
    Private First Class thOuMta's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    France
    Posts
    191
    Thanks
    139
    Thanked 35 Times in 28 Posts
    With developer 1 i got the same error.
    I tested with developer 0 with 10 bots and its not lagging..

  3. #13
    Assadministrator IzNoGoD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    1,718
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 1,068 Times in 674 Posts
    Prolly not producing the divided by zero error if multiple players (get all players except self, then divide by it), and linux somehow manages to write errors to console log in dev 0 mode iirc, which might cause laggs.

  4. #14
    Private
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Denmark, where else
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 13 Times in 6 Posts
    too many loops running at once can cause massive laggs too, so watch out for these while(statement) and for( ;; )
    Dont drink and drive, smoke and fucking fly

  5. #15
    Brigadier General
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    1,012
    Thanks
    440
    Thanked 171 Times in 132 Posts
    U made some kind of ratio right? Only count the ratio if Deaths isnt 0

  6. #16
    Private
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Denmark, where else
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 13 Times in 6 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Ni3ls View Post
    U made some kind of ratio right? Only count the ratio if Deaths isnt 0
    I am confused, what are you talking about?
    Dont drink and drive, smoke and fucking fly

  7. #17
    Private First Class RobsoN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    /home/cod2/
    Posts
    230
    Thanks
    119
    Thanked 95 Times in 64 Posts
    Well, don't use developer. Use logfile by this command: set logfile 2
    Then open your cod2 directory and go to your fs_game (default "main"), console_mp.log, and post log here.
    "Don't worry if your code doesn't work correctly - if everything worked, you would not work" ~Mosher's right

  8. #18
    Private First Class thOuMta's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    France
    Posts
    191
    Thanks
    139
    Thanked 35 Times in 28 Posts
    @Ni3ls Yes have K/D Ratio but its a simple command in a loop
    PHP Code:
    for(;;)
    {
      
    self.ratio self.kills self.deaths;

    @Rob console_mp.log dont make something wrong!
    Last edited by thOuMta; 26th August 2013 at 12:05. Reason: ...

  9. #19
    Assadministrator kung foo man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    trailerpark
    Posts
    2,011
    Thanks
    2,102
    Thanked 1,084 Times in 753 Posts
    That's the bug:

    PHP Code:

    for(;;)
    {
      if (
    self.deaths)
        
    self.ratio self.kills self.deaths;
      else
        
    self.ratio 0;
      
    wait 0.05;

    timescale 0.01

  10. #20
    Private First Class thOuMta's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    France
    Posts
    191
    Thanks
    139
    Thanked 35 Times in 28 Posts
    Nvm it's not important, i deleted the mod and put the old mod so it doesn't lag

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •