Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 17 of 17

Thread: Little gamepanel

  1. #11
    Assadministrator kung foo man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    trailerpark
    Posts
    2,011
    Thanks
    2,102
    Thanked 1,084 Times in 753 Posts
    apt-get install ia32-libs

    You need to let us know error messages
    timescale 0.01

  2. #12
    Private First Class YuriJurek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    219
    Thanks
    152
    Thanked 88 Times in 47 Posts
    Code:
    root@yuri:~# apt-get install ia32-libs
    Reading package lists... Done
    Building dependency tree
    Reading state information... Done
    ia32-libs is already the newest version.
    0 upgraded, 0 newly installed, 0 to remove and 9 not upgraded.
    root@yuri:~#
    That's the output when I did apt-get install ia32-libs, I've already installed this package because I think it was needed to start the server even without screen, so the thing is that I can start the server with this command straight from the shell:
    Code:
    ./cod2_lnxded +set dedicated 2 +set net_ip 198.199.89.123 +set net_port 28960 +set fs_game yuri +exec yuri.cfg >/dev/null 2>&1 &
    But when I use this one:
    Code:
    screen -AmdS cod2 ./cod2_lnxded +set dedicated 2 +set net_ip 198.199.89.123 +set net_port 28960 +set fs_game yuri +exec yuri.cfg
    The server doesn't work.

    How can I get the error message when starting the server with screen command?
    When I do screen -r cod2 after I start the server it just says "There is no screen to be resumed matching cod2."

    And one more thing, I tried to start the server with the first command just without the >/dev/null 2>&1 & thing while in the screen session, I mean I first did screen -AmdS cod2 and then screen -r cod2 and then I used this command, and I got this Error message if it is of any use in the further help "Segmentation fault".
    Last edited by YuriJurek; 26th June 2013 at 17:31.

  3. #13
    Assadministrator kung foo man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    trailerpark
    Posts
    2,011
    Thanks
    2,102
    Thanked 1,084 Times in 753 Posts
    Don't mix you screen-logic with server-logic.

    Make a file called server.sh and write in it:

    Code:
    ./cod2_lnxded +set dedicated 2 +set net_ip 198.199.89.123 +set net_port 28960 +set fs_game yuri +exec yuri.cfg
    chmod +x server.sh

    And then just: screen -AmdS cod2 server.sh
    timescale 0.01

  4. #14
    Private First Class YuriJurek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    219
    Thanks
    152
    Thanked 88 Times in 47 Posts
    Sorry for keeping your head busy with my problems, but it looks like the problem still persist I did exactly what you told me to do and when I do "screen -AmdS cod2 start.sh" (I just called it start) I still don't get anything, it seems like there must be some kind of error when screens tries to execute my start command, but I don't get any error on my screen so idk, would you mind giving me some advisement?

    @EDIT

    Oh my gosh, it looks like if there's something wrong with my server itself, when I tried to start it just a few seconds ago it again throws me a "Segmentation fault", Now I am going to see how to fix this one...

    I found This again but I don't understand a lot, would you mind explaining this solution?

    I also found out this
    Code:
    yuri kernel: [175044.013725] cod2_lnxded[4579]: segfault at 4 ip 00000000f7760a72 sp 00000000ff9fbcf0 error 4 in ld-2.13.so[f7756000+1c000]
    in the /var/log/syslog
    Last edited by YuriJurek; 26th June 2013 at 19:36.

  5. #15
    Private First Class YuriJurek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    219
    Thanks
    152
    Thanked 88 Times in 47 Posts
    I dunno why is this happening, I could start the server without any problems some time ago, but now I can't start it, any more help on this topic? Thanks in advance.

  6. #16
    Assadministrator kung foo man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    trailerpark
    Posts
    2,011
    Thanks
    2,102
    Thanked 1,084 Times in 753 Posts
    Did you updated libraries like libc?

    Maybe just reinstall everything, so you know next time up to which point everything worked.
    timescale 0.01

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to kung foo man For This Useful Post:

    YuriJurek (26th June 2013)

  8. #17
    Private First Class YuriJurek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    219
    Thanks
    152
    Thanked 88 Times in 47 Posts
    Finally I got it, it was the binary cod2_lnxded that caused all the trouble, now it works fine as well as the Swift-Panel so Big Thanks for all the help!
    Last edited by YuriJurek; 26th June 2013 at 23:41.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •