Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Few questions

  1. #1
    ... connecting
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Few questions

    -
    Last edited by przemekh10; 18th August 2020 at 16:44.

  2. #2
    Sergeant EvoloZz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Helsinki, Finland
    Posts
    360
    Thanks
    314
    Thanked 167 Times in 120 Posts
    1. player freezeControls(true/false);
    2. player setOrigin(the origin);
    3. player setModel(the model); - I am not 100% sure about that.

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to EvoloZz For This Useful Post:

    kung foo man (4th May 2013)

  4. #3
    ... connecting
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    -
    Last edited by przemekh10; 18th August 2020 at 16:44.

  5. #4
    Assadministrator kung foo man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    trailerpark
    Posts
    2,011
    Thanks
    2,102
    Thanked 1,084 Times in 753 Posts
    The third might not worked for you because you didn't precache the model with precacheModel("...")
    timescale 0.01

  6. #5
    Global Mossaderator Mitch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    654
    Thanks
    204
    Thanked 450 Times in 305 Posts
    You can set the original model back using:

    Code:
    	maps\mp\gametypes\_teams::model();
    or
    Code:
    	maps\mp\_utility::loadModel(self.pers["savedmodel"]);

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to Mitch For This Useful Post:

    kung foo man (4th May 2013)

  8. #6
    Private First Class Earliboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    130
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 88 Times in 61 Posts
    About xmodels:
    Part of my xmodel script:
    PHP Code:
        self detachAll();
        
    self setModel(model); 
    Getting back normal:
    PHP Code:
    getBack()
    {
        
    self enableWeapon();
        
        
    self detachAll();
        
    self thread maps\mp\gametypes\_teams::model();
        
        
    wait 1;
        
        
    self setClientCvar("cg_thirdpersonRange","120");
        
    self setClientCvar("cg_thirdperson","0");

    No ... No ... this is not possible .......

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to Earliboy For This Useful Post:

    kung foo man (4th May 2013)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •