Page 9 of 16 FirstFirst ... 7891011 ... LastLast
Results 81 to 90 of 153

Thread: [CoD2][Tutorial] How to make your cracked server show up in the master list

  1. #81
    Private
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    32
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Hello all i am new and i want help please. I have dedicated server linux cracked and i have followed the instructions

    Code:
    iptables -A INPUT -p udp -m string --algo bm --string "BANNED_CDKEY" --sport 20700 --dport 28961 -j DROP
    iptables -A INPUT -p udp -m string --algo bm --string "INVALID_CDKEY" --sport 20700 --dport 28961 -j DROP]
    and my server is visible in the list. Now I have the following problem ,when I try to connect to the server i take this message

    Code:
    "Key code in use.Please try reconnecting later"
    If i try to connect to another cracked server , i can connect successful. Please help me . Thanks
    Last edited by punisher2202; 26th March 2015 at 13:36.

  2. #82
    Assadministrator IzNoGoD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    1,718
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 1,068 Times in 674 Posts
    If you have access to iptables you might just as well use libcod for it.
    "Does not work" is an error report for a bug between keyboard and chair.

    All hail Artie Effem

  3. #83
    Private
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    32
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by IzNoGoD View Post
    If you have access to iptables you might just as well use libcod for it.
    Yes i have access . What you mean libcod? Sorry i am new

  4. #84
    Global Mossaderator Mitch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    654
    Thanks
    204
    Thanked 450 Times in 305 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by punisher2202 View Post
    Yes i have access . What you mean libcod? Sorry i am new
    See: https://github.com/kungfooman/libcod...ster/README.md

    When you have libcod working with your cod2 version then you need to set sv_cracked to '1' (with non-cracked binary).

    Edit: CentOS instructions: http://killtube.org/showthread.php?2...ll=1#post10702
    Edit 2: it is also works better than the iptables. It returns true when it reads that your key was banned, invalid or in use. Instead of blocking a certain message with your firewall.
    Last edited by Mitch; 26th March 2015 at 13:49.

  5. #85
    Private
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    32
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Mitch View Post
    See: https://github.com/kungfooman/libcod...ster/README.md

    When you have libcod working with your cod2 version then you need to set sv_cracked to '1' (with non-cracked binary).

    Edit: CentOS instructions: http://killtube.org/showthread.php?2...ll=1#post10702
    Edit 2: it is also works better than the iptables. It returns true when it reads that your key was banned, invalid or in use. Instead of blocking a certain message with your firewall.
    Thanks very much , i will try and then i tell you the result

  6. #86
    Private
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    32
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by punisher2202 View Post
    Thanks very much , i will try and then i tell you the result
    i have run

    Code:
    root@SERVER:~/cod2# LD_PRELOAD=libcod2_1_3_nomysql.so ./cod2_lnxded +cod2_1_2_cracked +set dedicated 2 +exec server.cfg +set sv_punkbuster 1 +map_rotate

    and take this error

    Code:
    ERROR: ld.so: object 'libcod2_1_3_nomysql.so' from LD_PRELOAD cannot be preloaded: ignored.
    ./cod2_lnxded: error while loading shared libraries: libstdc++.so.5: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
    Last edited by punisher2202; 26th March 2015 at 18:00.

  7. #87
    Assadministrator IzNoGoD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    1,718
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 1,068 Times in 674 Posts
    chmod it to at least 700
    "Does not work" is an error report for a bug between keyboard and chair.

    All hail Artie Effem

  8. #88
    Global Mossaderator Mitch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    654
    Thanks
    204
    Thanked 450 Times in 305 Posts
    If you are running cod2 1.2 then you will need the 1.2 .so version.

    Try starting with:
    LD_LIBRARY_PATH=. LD_PRELOAD=libcod2_1_[version]_nomysql.so ./cod2_lnxded
    Or follow the instructions from the readme from cod itself:
    IF YOU HAVE A PROBLEM WITH "LIBSTDC++.SO.5" ...
    (This is a frequent-enough problem to merit discussion in the introduction.)

    If you are reading this, it's probably because you tried to start your Linux server and saw this message:

    ./cod2_lnxded: error while loading shared libraries: libstdc++.so.5: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory

    COD2 is a C++ program built with gcc 3.3.4, which means it needs a system library specific to gcc 3.3. Older Linux systems won't have this installed, and we're starting to see newer Linux distributions that don't have this either, since they are supplying an incompatible gcc 3.4 version. The good news is that you can drop the needed library into your system without breaking anything else.

    Here is the library you need, if your Linux distribution doesn't supply it:
    http://icculus.org/updates/cod/gcc3-libs.tar.bz2

    You want to unpack that somewhere that the dynamic linker will see it (if you are sure it won't overwrite any files, you can even use /lib).

    The brave can put it in the same directory as the game and run the server like this:
    LD_LIBRARY_PATH=$LD_LIBRARY_PATH:. ./cod2_lnxded

    Now the server will start.

  9. #89
    Private
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    32
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Mitch View Post
    If you are running cod2 1.2 then you will need the 1.2 .so version.

    Try starting with:


    Or follow the instructions from the readme from cod itself:
    I have cod 1.3

    I will tell you that how to install the cod2 . I install the cod2 in windows, after I install the patch 1.3 and then I put the all cod2 folder in Linux and in the same folder the files cod2_lnxded (linux library) .I would like you to tell me first , if that is the right way.

  10. #90
    Private
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    32
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    ok after trying done and run good but he problem still exists with the key

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •