Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Help whit setting something under cod2 radar

  1. #1
    Private
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

    Help whit setting something under cod2 radar

    Hey guys

    If you wane set something under the cod2 radar
    how you do that, i hope it isnt very hard or something, cause i am not good in modding/scripting.
    thats why i ask here, i hope someone could help me.

    Greets,

    Sp1re

  2. #2
    Corporal STAUFFi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    269
    Thanks
    106
    Thanked 128 Times in 83 Posts
    you mean the compass?

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to STAUFFi For This Useful Post:

    Sp1re (4th January 2013)

  4. #3
    Private
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    yes
    that was the name
    i forget it

  5. #4
    Corporal STAUFFi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    269
    Thanks
    106
    Thanked 128 Times in 83 Posts
    you need only images and un_mp download a Compass from stormyformers.com

  6. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to STAUFFi For This Useful Post:

    kung foo man (5th January 2013),Sp1re (4th January 2013)

  7. #5
    Private
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    no its not about the compass himself
    but about the text what i wane set under it
    like:
    Server sponserd by: Unknown

  8. #6
    Private
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 18 Times in 11 Posts
    name()
    {
    level.modname = newHudElem();
    level.modname.x = 2;
    level.modname.y = 474;
    level.modname.alignX = "left";
    level.modname.alignY = "middle";
    level.modname.fontScale = 0.9;
    level.modname setText(&"TEXT");
    }

  9. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to KillerBoB For This Useful Post:

    kung foo man (5th January 2013),Sp1re (4th January 2013)

  10. #7
    Private
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Ah oke Thanks mate!

  11. #8
    Private
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    so i must make a .iwd whit name()
    {
    level.modname = newHudElem();
    level.modname.x = 2;
    level.modname.y = 474;
    level.modname.alignX = "left";
    level.modname.alignY = "middle";
    level.modname.fontScale = 0.9;
    level.modname setText(&"TEXT");
    }
    in it and than its finshed?

  12. #9
    Private
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 18 Times in 11 Posts
    euhm you put that code

    a) directly in your main gsc
    b) you create a new one and call it :>

  13. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to KillerBoB For This Useful Post:

    kung foo man (5th January 2013),Sp1re (4th January 2013)

  14. #10
    Assadministrator kung foo man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    trailerpark
    Posts
    2,010
    Thanks
    2,102
    Thanked 1,084 Times in 753 Posts
    And dont forget to precache the text:

    Code:
    level.text = &"Server sponsored by...";
    
    precacheString(level.text);
    and change this in KillerBoB's code:

    Code:
    level.modname setText(level.text);
    timescale 0.01

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •