PDA

View Full Version : COD2 - Catch backspace in Menu



croni1012
5th June 2017, 13:04
Hi there,

I want to make a login menu, and would like to know if I can somehow catch the BACKSPACE button?

For example:
execKey BACKSPACE { scriptMenuResponse "clearLetter" }

Thanks,
nyaa

IzNoGoD
5th June 2017, 13:21
execKeyInt 32 { scriptMenuResponse "char_space" }
execKeyInt 127 { scriptMenuResponse "char_backspace" }

croni1012
5th June 2017, 13:28
Thanks, it works.

So, can I use the keycode too?

But the backspace's keycode is 8 in javascript.
Can you give me a list which contains the keycodes?
I especially need the TAB and ENTER code.

And there is possibility to check if the Shift button is pressed for uppercase? Capslock?

kung foo man
5th June 2017, 18:01
https://killtube.org/showthread.php?1504-execKeyInt&p=6711&viewfull=1#post6711