PDA

View Full Version : linux rcon tool



feanor
24th April 2016, 12:00
when i try to run rcontools via wine i got an error such as coeb54~1.ocx.. how can i fix or is there any rcon tool for linux..ty

voron00
24th April 2016, 12:36
is there any rcon tool for linux..ty
Yeah but only if you're fine with a command line (no GUI stuff).

Mitch
24th April 2016, 12:54
when i try to run rcontools via wine i got an error such as coeb54~1.ocx.. how can i fix or is there any rcon tool for linux..ty

I have been working on remaking my rcon tool with Qt.
So you can build it for Linux.
I will push it tonight to GitHub if you are interested.

feanor
24th April 2016, 13:25
does it have auto messager ? actually i need auto messages

Mitch
24th April 2016, 13:36
does it have auto messager ? actually i need auto messages

No. You can add that with libcod to your mod.

feanor
24th April 2016, 13:47
how ? teach me please

voron00
24th April 2016, 14:01
Another way is to setup a server bot (B3 or Nanny), stuff like auto messages is there.

feanor
24th April 2016, 15:13
they are so complicated to build for an automessage , just need automessager with basic way :D

Ni3ls
24th April 2016, 15:49
just add some iprints to your gametype?

feanor
26th April 2016, 06:22
it wont be good for announcements :/ how can i add automessage with libcod ?

voron00
26th April 2016, 07:35
it wont be good for announcements :/ how can i add automessage with libcod ?

Something like that:


setCvar("botname", "[NoBeer4You] console"); // So you can change its name to whatev on the fly

thread saybot();
thread botloop();

level.botmessages[level.botmessages.size] = "Hey, welcome to our server!";
level.botmessages[level.botmessages.size] = "Can someone please bring a fire extinguisher to that pickup truck which is now a blaze, and possibly a burn specialist.";
level.botmessages[level.botmessages.size] = "Please report all the hackers to an admin.";
level.botmessages[level.botmessages.size] = "Beer is currently out of stock, but you can still order your juice for just 3.99$";
// etc etc

// So you can use this cvar to say something yourself through it
saybot()
{
setcvar("saybot", "");
for (;;)
{
if (getCvar("saybot") != "")
{
botname = getCvar("botname");
message = getCvar("saybot");
sendGameServerCommand(-1, "h \"" + botname + "^7: " + message + "\"");
setcvar("saybot", "");
}
wait 0.05;
}
}

botloop()
{
while(1)
{
wait (randomIntRange(180, 300));
setCvar("saybot", level.botmessages[randomInt(level.botmessages.size)]);
}

}

thOuMta
26th April 2016, 07:42
Just edit the Messages mod with "sendgameservercommand"

messages.gsc



main()
{
msg_amount = getCvarInt("cg_smsg_amount");
msg_delay = getCvarInt("cg_smsg_delay");
for(;;)
{
for (i = 1; i <= msg_amount; i++)
{
wait msg_delay;
msg = getCvar("cg_smsg_" + i);
sendgameservercommand(-1, "h \"^7console: " + msg + "\"");
}

wait 0.15;
}
}


and in server.cfg



set cg_smsg_amount "3"
set cg_smsg_delay "15"
set cg_smsg_1 "Announcement 1"
set cg_smsg_2 "Announcement 2"
set cg_smsg_3 "Announcement 3"

feanor
28th April 2016, 20:31
i put it like this


init()
{
thread msg();
}

msg()
{
msg_amount = getCvarInt("cg_smsg_amount");
msg_delay = getCvarInt("cg_smsg_delay");
for(;;)
{
for (i = 1; i <= msg_amount; i++)
{
wait msg_delay;
msg = getCvar("cg_smsg_" + i);
sendgameservercommand(-1, "h \"^7console: " + msg + "\"");
}

wait 0.15;
}

then i call it i ctf,hq,dm,tdm. gsc like this



thread maps\msg::init();

but didnt work :/ i put it in my mod

IzNoGoD
28th April 2016, 20:36
Great bug report, we'll get right on it.

Before we can continue, we will need some additional information:

- Is your server on?
- Is it running linux?
- Is it running call of duty?
- Are there any error messages that might be of interest?
- Is your mother a woman?
- How much potato chips did you eat last night?


Provide something aside from "it doesnt work".

feanor
28th April 2016, 20:40
yes my servers working on linux you can recognize it when i said that how can i make this with libcod ?


unknown function: (file 'maps/msg.gsc', line 16)
sendgameservercommand(-1, "h \"^7console: " + msg + "\"");

feanor
28th April 2016, 21:10
ok i fixed myself , it was about my hosting service stupids..they didnt start server with libcod.. sorry i wasted your time