PDA

View Full Version : Hello, monitoring the client without having to connect to the server!



maxdamage99
12th December 2014, 17:30
I would like to know whether such control and track client before it connects to the server, and only still loaded, for example shakes MODS, or simply loaded on the server. Perhaps watching his actions and control them? with or without wider support LIBCOD.

Ni3ls
12th December 2014, 18:46
what do you mean?

Mitch
12th December 2014, 23:34
It isn't clear to me either.

Do you mean a program that you can use for rcon? Like RconTool or my own client.
http://www.cod-rcontool.com/
http://killtube.org/showthread.php?1090-Rcon-Tool-MeRcon

Or managing your game server with a website with PHP and mysql? (thanks to mysql support in libcod)
Or a online gamepanel for creating/starting/stopping your game servers? Like Open Game Panel (OGP).
http://www.opengamepanel.org/news.php

maxdamage99
13th December 2014, 13:11
Sorry for my bad English.
I would like to know whether such action to track and make certain commands, client commands, which are not yet connected to the server, but still connected (mods download, upload to server)

Ni3ls
13th December 2014, 15:42
You mean when status=connecting of the player?

maxdamage99
14th December 2014, 14:40
YES. status=connection. or download mods.

Mitch
14th December 2014, 15:20
YES. status=connection. or download mods.

Like this in every gametype on connect?



Callback_PlayerConnect()
{
thread dummy();

self.statusicon = "hud_status_connecting";
self waittill("begin");
self.statusicon = "";

level notify("connected", self);

if(!level.splitscreen)
iprintln(&"MP_CONNECTED", self);


See http://killtube.org/showthread.php?1767-Q3-FIX-Q3-fake-clients-fix for getting rid of fake players.

maxdamage99
14th December 2014, 20:20
I do not need auto-kick bots. I need a script that will monitor all actions of the player, when you connect to the server For example, if a customer enters the console-cmd: "com_maxfps 125" Client to give BAN. Can you help me with this?
console-cmd: "com_maxfps 125" he introduced when not connected to the server, or when connected. (introduced in the console when connected to the server, and download files).
made the ban immediately (instantly). Before connecting to the server (open the menu and select the command). At the moment of connection.
Sorry for my bad English, and this nonsense. I'm just trying to tell you to understand me.

Mitch
14th December 2014, 21:19
I do not need auto-kick bots. I need a script that will monitor all actions of the player, when you connect to the server For example, if a customer enters the console-cmd: "com_maxfps 125" Client to give BAN. Can you help me with this?
console-cmd: "com_maxfps 125" he introduced when not connected to the server, or when connected. (introduced in the console when connected to the server, and download files).
made the ban immediately (instantly). Before connecting to the server (open the menu and select the command). At the moment of connection.
Sorry for my bad English, and this nonsense. I'm just trying to tell you to understand me.

You cannot read the client cvars so I know. But you can force a value with punkbuster on 1.2/1.3 with 'PB_SV_CVAR com_maxfps IN 30 100'.
Or you can add a loop that keeps setting 'com_maxfps' to 80.


while(1)
{
self setClientCvar("com_maxfps", 100);
wait 1;
}

IzNoGoD
14th December 2014, 22:02
Or you let IzNoGoD discover a new method to actually read the client cvars and use that :)

Requires a single .menu to initialize, but after that you dont need any openmenu() commands.

Ni3ls
14th December 2014, 22:07
Or you let IzNoGoD discover a new method to actually read the client cvars and use that :)

Requires a single .menu to initialize, but after that you dont need any openmenu() commands.

Bring it on!

IzNoGoD
14th December 2014, 22:20
I'm actually quite hesitant to open up this portal for it can bring all kinds of havoc: stealing cdkeys and such.

Ni3ls
14th December 2014, 23:00
Most people on this forum dont have that intention. The people who have those bad habits suck at scripting and dont have any idea how to implement that. And on the other hand, there are already keygens and websites who provide keys for free

Tally
14th December 2014, 23:52
You cannot read the client cvars so I know. But you can force a value with punkbuster on 1.2/1.3 with 'PB_SV_CVAR com_maxfps IN 30 100'.
Or you can add a loop that keeps setting 'com_maxfps' to 80.


while(1)
{
self setClientCvar("com_maxfps", 100);
wait 1;
}


With the COD2 engine, you can open a menu when the client has a certain Cvar set to a particular value. With that function, you can detect client settings. The menu function is:


uiScript openMenuonDvar <dvar> <value> <menu>;

There is a discussion about it here:

http://killtube.org/showthread.php?2054-How-To-Find-a-Player-s-Cvar-Using-a-Menu

maxdamage99
15th December 2014, 12:18
You did not understand me.
"com_maxfps 125" I said, for example!
I need to do so:
Once a customer enters the command "/connect 12.123.123:12345" and it shows the message: "Waiting for connection 3,2,1". Example: if the value of the command "sv_pure" = 0, it immediately BAN or KICK!!!!!! CMD "SV_PURE 0" EXAMPLE !!

maxdamage99
16th December 2014, 13:23
I Get It ...
All "smart" people can answer the what is already known on the forum, but they themselves are not crazy enough!

Ni3ls
16th December 2014, 14:20
Man your english sucks so hard that we dont understand you. Do you speak any other language besides Russian? Say step by step what you want and use grammar. Not random "!!!! " and stuff like that

Mitch
16th December 2014, 14:21
You did not understand me.
"com_maxfps 125" I said, for example!
I need to do so:
Once a customer enters the command "/connect 12.123.123:12345" and it shows the message: "Waiting for connection 3,2,1". Example: if the value of the command "sv_pure" = 0, it immediately BAN or KICK!!!!!! CMD "SV_PURE 0" EXAMPLE !!

I don't think that is possible for every command. I captured the connect data packet that the client sends to your server.



connect "\cl_anonymous\0\cl_punkbuster\1\cl_voice\0\cl_wwwD ownload\1\rate\25000\snaps\20\name\Unknown Soldier\protocol\118\challenge\1889884853\qport\10 48"


It is possible to reject a connection if it doesn't have certain command set to '1'. But this hasn't been implemented yet in libcod.

maxdamage99
16th December 2014, 18:37
Mitch, thank you that you have one).
This is what I need! You will be able to help me in this matter?
I need a CMD that is on your list. When detecting it, I need to exclude any player or to change the value of the cmd.

maxdamage99
18th December 2014, 18:30
Answer me please !!!

IzNoGoD
18th December 2014, 18:56
Which command are you so worried about?

maxdamage99
18th December 2014, 19:38
I can not say, but bad intentions I do not have, on the contrary, I am trying to protect my server!

YuriJurek
18th December 2014, 19:58
You did not understand me.
"com_maxfps 125" I said, for example!
I need to do so:
Once a customer enters the command "/connect 12.123.123:12345" and it shows the message: "Waiting for connection 3,2,1". Example: if the value of the command "sv_pure" = 0, it immediately BAN or KICK!!!!!! CMD "SV_PURE 0" EXAMPLE !!

I guess he already mentioned which dvar he wants to force.

maxdamage99
18th December 2014, 20:03
Yuri, Has long wanted to talk with you, I really like your work, "com_maxfps" & "sv_pure" - I said, for example!

IzNoGoD
18th December 2014, 20:30
What version is the server you want to protect (1.0, 1.2 or 1.3?)? I think I know which exploit you are talking about (downloading on 1.0/1.2 with sv_allowdownload 1 resulting in servercrash) and it has been patched in Mitch his latest libcod

maxdamage99
18th December 2014, 20:32
I have the 1.0 version, I'm sorry, but you are wrong! I have other problem.

IzNoGoD
18th December 2014, 20:34
Well, you should get mitch his version anyway, as it fixes a yet undocumented exploit (kept secret for ALL 1.0 servers with sv_allowdownload suffer from it)

sv_pure is a serversetting, if you set it to 1, only pure clients can connect to your server.

We will need more details before proceeding...

maxdamage99
18th December 2014, 20:36
I can not tell you this CMD, it will turn into chaos cod2.

IzNoGoD
18th December 2014, 20:36
Please PM it to me so I can see what is possible about it.

Edit: Turns out, it was EXACTLY the same bug that is already patched since last week in Mitch his libcod.

All admins hosting 1.0/1.2 should use mitch his libcod due to this.

filthy_freak_
18th December 2014, 23:07
I think the fix should be merged into kung's libcod. It's a pretty serious exploit, and new admins are likely to use kung's version rather than Mitch's.

Oh and I think i'll take this opportunity to thank Mitch for fixing this exploit!

Mitch
19th December 2014, 23:05
Oh and I think i'll take this opportunity to thank Mitch for fixing this exploit!
I worked together with IzNoGod to find the best solution. So he also deserves the credits for it.

IzNoGoD
20th December 2014, 01:04
php tried to fix it in the binary, but pussied out when he had to get some sleep :(