PDA

View Full Version : Changing Default Colors



guiismiti
4th September 2014, 02:55
Hi,

I couldn't find any threads concerning this.
Is it possible to change the default COD2 colors? e. g. change the ^5 cyan for orange.
Should I edit the binary?

Thanks in advance.

Ni3ls
3rd November 2014, 18:20
It is something like TEAM_COLOR_AXIS RGB. DOnt know the exact thingy any more

Tally
3rd November 2014, 20:22
Move from the random forum you decided to pick for this topic, to the most appropriate.

Please - next time, don't just lump your threads in any old forum. Try to pick the most appropriate.

Tally
3rd November 2014, 20:24
Hi,

I couldn't find any threads concerning this.
Is it possible to change the default COD2 colors? e. g. change the ^5 cyan for orange.
Should I edit the binary?

Thanks in advance.

From COD2\iw_07.iwd\maps\mp\gametypes\_scoreboard::init ():


switch(game["allies"])
{
case "american":
precacheShader("mpflag_american");
setcvar("g_TeamName_Allies", &"MPUI_AMERICAN");
setcvar("g_TeamColor_Allies", ".25 .75 .25");
setcvar("g_ScoresBanner_Allies", "mpflag_american");
break;

case "british":
precacheShader("mpflag_british");
setcvar("g_TeamName_Allies", &"MPUI_BRITISH");
setcvar("g_TeamColor_Allies", ".25 .25 .75");
setcvar("g_ScoresBanner_Allies", "mpflag_british");
break;

default:
assert(game["allies"] == "russian");
precacheShader("mpflag_russian");
setcvar("g_TeamName_Allies", &"MPUI_RUSSIAN");
setcvar("g_TeamColor_Allies", ".75 .25 .25");
setcvar("g_ScoresBanner_Allies", "mpflag_russian");
break;
}

assert(game["axis"] == "german");
precacheShader("mpflag_german");
setcvar("g_TeamName_Axis", &"MPUI_GERMAN");
setcvar("g_TeamColor_Axis", ".6 .6 .6");
setcvar("g_ScoresBanner_Axis", "mpflag_german");


Edit the cvars "g_TeamColor_Axis" and "g_TeamColor_Allies" to colors of your choice.