PDA

View Full Version : gametype invalid



sabixão
16th May 2014, 15:57
when I change map, gametype change for DM gametype! :/ can someone help?


on console : g_gametype obs_elim is not a valid gametype, defaulting to dm

IzNoGoD
16th May 2014, 16:24
you've got maps\mp\gametypes\obs_elim.gsc?

Or do you have \maps\mp\gametypes\obs_elim.gsc.txt by any chance? :P

sabixão
16th May 2014, 16:48
I have them izno :(

must be something wrong in my scripts gametype.gsc?

Loveboy
16th May 2014, 17:57
I think too that you have got obs_elim.gsc.txt.
(If you use Windows) You can change on options the endings to enable.

Just look which file type it has, like in this picture:
705

Or just create a .IWD-File and put your mod in there. Then move your .IWD-File in your main folder.

sabixão
16th May 2014, 19:16
load normal the server,the mod work too ,but the problem is when changing map by rotation or command console callback AbortLevel() working at this moment

AbortLevel()
{
println("Aborting level - gametype is not supported");

level.callbackStartGameType = ::callbackVoid;
level.callbackPlayerConnect = ::callbackVoid;
level.callbackPlayerDisconnect = ::callbackVoid;
level.callbackPlayerDamage = ::callbackVoid;
level.callbackPlayerKilled = ::callbackVoid;

setcvar("g_gametype", "dm");

exitLevel(false);
}

////////////////////////////////////////

here is my Callback StartGameType

Callback_StartGameType()
{
level.splitscreen = isSplitScreen();

// defaults if not defined in level script
if(!isDefined(game["allies"]))
game["allies"] = "american";
if(!isDefined(game["axis"]))
game["axis"] = "german";

// server cvar overrides
if(getCvar("scr_allies") != "")
game["allies"] = getCvar("scr_allies");
if(getCvar("scr_axis") != "")
game["axis"] = getCvar("scr_axis");

precacheStatusIcon("hud_status_dead");
precacheStatusIcon("hud_status_connecting");
precacheRumble("damage_heavy");

thread maps\mp\gametypes\_menus::init();
thread maps\mp\gametypes\_serversettings::init();
thread maps\mp\gametypes\_clientids::init();
thread maps\mp\gametypes\_teams::init();
thread maps\mp\gametypes\_weapons::init();
thread maps\mp\gametypes\_scoreboard::init();
thread maps\mp\gametypes\_killcam::init();
thread maps\mp\gametypes\_shellshock::init();
thread maps\mp\gametypes\_damagefeedback::init();
thread maps\mp\gametypes\_healthoverlay::init();
thread maps\mp\gametypes\_spectating::init();
thread maps\mp\gametypes\_ER::init();


level.xenon = (getcvar("xenonGame") == "true");
thread maps\mp\gametypes\_quickmessages::init();

setClientNameMode("auto_change");

spawnpoints = getentarray("mp_tdm_spawn", "classname");

if(!spawnpoints.size)
{
spawnpoints = getentarray("mp_dm_spawn", "classname");
if(!spawnpoints.size)
{
maps\mp\gametypes\_callbacksetup::AbortLevel();
return;
}
}

for(i = 0; i < spawnpoints.size; i++)
spawnpoints[i] placeSpawnpoint();

allowed[0] = "tdm";
maps\mp\gametypes\_gameobjects::main(allowed);

// Time limit per map

setCvar("ui_timelimit" + level.timelimit);
makeCvarServerInfo("ui_timelimit"+ level.timelimit);


level.scorelimit = 10000;
setCvar("ui_scorelimit" + level.scorelimit);
makeCvarServerInfo("ui_scorelimit"+ level.scorelimit);


if(!isDefined(game["state"]))
game["state"] = "playing";

level.mapended = false;

level.team["allies"] = 0;
level.team["axis"] = 0;

thread startGame();
thread maps\mp\gametypes\_ER_checktime::inicio();
thread updateGametypeCvars();

//thread maps\mp\gametypes\_teams::addTestClients();
}

sabixão
17th May 2014, 02:29
solved my problem,occurs only in dedicated 0 :P and I do not need dedicated 0 :D ,ty all

IzNoGoD
17th May 2014, 19:21
dedi 0 indeed does not reload scripts on even starts. First, third, fifth etc starts are ok, but second, fourth etc are bad.