PDA

View Full Version : [CoD4] [Linux] Add custom map

kung foo man
15th March 2013, 07:55
Hey all,

I'm trying in last time to get something with CoD4 done, but everything seems different and buggy (I hope just as long I'm new to it). :confused:

I wanted to add a custom map, so I made the folder usermaps in fs_homepath and just copied some maps in it (from my CoD4 client, so they worked on client at least).

Then I wanted to start the map with: map mp_cod4_surf

Result:

Error: Can't find map "mp_cod4_surf".
A mod is required for custom maps

The error message seems good, but the same message appears when I uploaded Deathrun1.2Braxi-Mod.

"version" is: "CoD4 MP 1.7 build 13620 Thu Oct 04 00:43:04 2007 linux-i386^7" default: "^7"
(if you got custom maps in CoD4/Linux working, could you compare the version? Just execute "version"-command)

Start script:

/root/helper/game_cod4/cod4_1_7 +set fs_homepath "/home/k_cod4_a" +set fs_basepath "/home/k_cod4_a" +set fs_game mods/k_dr +set net_port 45000 +set sv_maxclients 16 +exec rcon.cfg +set developer 1 +exec server.cfg +set g_gametype deathrun +map_rotate

Any ideas? :cool:

Regards,
kung

kung foo man
16th March 2013, 04:56
BTW, under Windows everything works fine with: +set dedicated 2 +set fs_game Mods/modwarfare

Most problems I had so far with linux/windows are case-sensitive-issues, but I have no clue here.

If this problem is solved, I can start making the surfmod for CoD4 (working in extension: MySQL for Ranks / setVelocity / leftButtonPressed / rightButtonPressed).

Tally
16th March 2013, 08:30
I think the error is that you have your mod folder named with an underscore. No underscores in the mod folder name with linux servers. And everything lower case in the command line (linux COD4 servers are case sensitive).